We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo - CLOSED

Mediterraneo
245 Lancaster Avenue, Malvern, PA 19335
(610) 240-9566
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place was recommended by a coworker. Delicious pizza and a genuinely nice group of people working here.. I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful meal with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

So happy I saw this restaurant on trip advisor during my stay in Malvern. The food was excellent and the service was wonderful. The waitress was great and couldn't have been nicer. We ordered 2 seafood meals with pasta (shrimp scampi and a salmon dish) along with a salad and Italian wedding soup. All of it was delicious. The waitress also brought out to us a sample of the tomato pizza while we waited for our dinner. We also left the restaurant with a warm dessert similar to funnel cake. We enjoyed our meal so much we our hoping to find time to go back again during our short stay in Malvern.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good find! But BYOB !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We are from out of town and went here based on the reviews. Who knew it is BYOB but the waitress was so nice and told is where to go get wine / beer if we wanted . The food was very good : pizza, pasta and hoagies . The food was slow coming out but it was very good and the waitress was very nice . There were lots of regulars in the place which is always a good sign . I would highly recommend this place and would absolutely go back . I had the stuffed rigatoni with ricotta and the sauce had eggplant in it . It was really wonderful !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Friday night Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Took me a couple of years to finally find a great pizza place when I first moved here from Philly. Great brick oven pizza. Also they put out my favorie right on the counter for you to nibbe on...fried zapale with powdered sugar. Just that extra touch. Thanks Joe...we will be coming there for many years to follow!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great food and prices - we loved the pasta and homemade Italian Wedding soup - they have live music on Wednesdays too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.