We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite sushi place in Malvern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
321 Lancaster Avenue, Malvern, PA 19355
610-651-8756
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 64 Restaurants in Malvern
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet
Description: Taste the fresh and tantalizing sushi, sashimi, tempura, teriyaki, appetizers, soups, and salads at Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar. All-You-Can-Eat Lunch & Dinner, Takeout or Dine-in. Homey traditional Japanese style local restaurant in Pennsylvania.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite sushi place in Malvern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This place offers great sushi for a reasonable price. Just right to get good sushi after work. Check out the all you can eat offer.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Philadelphia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Top sushi restaurant in Chester County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have been going to Mino since it first opened, maybe 6-7 years ago and always found it good--nothing outstanding, mind you, but good. A little over a year ago, the former owners of Mino sold out to a new ownership group. We were a little hesitant to try the "new" Mino, but thought, "Oh, what the heck, let's give it a go." We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food as well as the friendly and accommodating service. To say that it surpassed the "old" Mino is an understatement. This is one fine Japanese restaurant, my friends! The restaurant itself is rather plain and nondescript, but the quality and quantity of the food and its presentation are superb! If you like/love sushi, this is a restaurant you'll want to experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I ordered takeout a few weeks ago and we were so pleased with the food that we ended up eating in the restaurant just last week. I am on a restricted diet and don't eat rice, but still enjoy sushi. Mino was super accommodating and prepared my sushi without rice. No problems at all!

When we ate in the restaurant for lunch, both my husband and I ordered the all-you-can eat sushi. I did have to pay the higher dinner price since I was ordering rolls without sushi, but I had no problem with that and can completely understand why. The service at the restaurant was wonderful and again, food quality is fantastic. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West-Limburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the first time we really went to a Japanese restaurant. We had a Groupon. We were a party of 2 families with 4 adults and 6 kids between 7 and 14 years. The food was all freshly made and we all loved it. Waitress was very kind and helpful. We will go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delicious, high quality, plentiful sushi at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Bill and Anna are the perfect hosts. Their all you can eat menus at lunch and dinner are the best deals anywhere. The sushi is artistic - try the white tuna in miso. Tempura is light and tender. It's a BYOB so bring sake - the closest liquor store is in the shopping center .5 miles East on Rt. 30.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.