We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top sushi restaurant in Chester County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
321 Lancaster Avenue, Malvern, PA 19355
610-651-8756
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 58 restaurants in Malvern
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Taste the fresh and tantalizing sushi, sashimi, tempura, teriyaki, appetizers, soups, and salads at Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar. All-You-Can-Eat Lunch & Dinner, Takeout or Dine-in. Homey traditional Japanese style local restaurant in Pennsylvania.
Suburban Philadelphia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Top sushi restaurant in Chester County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have been going to Mino since it first opened, maybe 6-7 years ago and always found it good--nothing outstanding, mind you, but good. A little over a year ago, the former owners of Mino sold out to a new ownership group. We were a little hesitant to try the "new" Mino, but thought, "Oh, what the heck, let's give it a go." We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food as well as the friendly and accommodating service. To say that it surpassed the "old" Mino is an understatement. This is one fine Japanese restaurant, my friends! The restaurant itself is rather plain and nondescript, but the quality and quantity of the food and its presentation are superb! If you like/love sushi, this is a restaurant you'll want to experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I ordered takeout a few weeks ago and we were so pleased with the food that we ended up eating in the restaurant just last week. I am on a restricted diet and don't eat rice, but still enjoy sushi. Mino was super accommodating and prepared my sushi without rice. No problems at all!

When we ate in the restaurant for lunch, both my husband and I ordered the all-you-can eat sushi. I did have to pay the higher dinner price since I was ordering rolls without sushi, but I had no problem with that and can completely understand why. The service at the restaurant was wonderful and again, food quality is fantastic. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West-Limburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the first time we really went to a Japanese restaurant. We had a Groupon. We were a party of 2 families with 4 adults and 6 kids between 7 and 14 years. The food was all freshly made and we all loved it. Waitress was very kind and helpful. We will go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious, high quality, plentiful sushi at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Bill and Anna are the perfect hosts. Their all you can eat menus at lunch and dinner are the best deals anywhere. The sushi is artistic - try the white tuna in miso. Tempura is light and tender. It's a BYOB so bring sake - the closest liquor store is in the shopping center .5 miles East on Rt. 30.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was very good, Sushi was very done and displayed. Service was steady.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Friday. They were steady, but not crowded.

We had Sushi and entrees. Prices were reasonable, portions generous. I had a Bento box which was yummy. Wife had a Tonkatsu which was tender and yummy also. We also had the Age Tofu which was very well done.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mino Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.