We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We Had One” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

Wegmans Market Cafe
50 Foundry Way, Malvern, PA 19355-1724
484-913-9625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wegmans Market Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Malvern
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish We Had One”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want it, Wegmans Market has it. The prepared foods were spectacular with the choices you have. Having a wine and spirit store inside made it very convienient. Prices weren't bad

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    17
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What an unusual place (the grocery store) to enjoy good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love Wegmans grocery stores, so let me acknowledge my bias from the start. They are a culture - not just a store. But when the shop in Malvern opened and I heard they were doing a pub - complete with liquor - I thought they'd gone too far. But, it's a great space to grab a very well prepared meal and get above average service. Linen napkins, tables or high tops, even belly up to the bar (they have a good selection of beers and wines). I had a hamburger at the bar on this trip. The bartender was great - on top of everything, but not overly in anyone's space. The food came right out and exceeded my expectations in price, presentation, and quality. And you're not allowed to tip, which seemingly has no ill affect on the quality of service. Meet a friend for lunch sometime and check it out. I've had very good dinners here too on more than occasion. It really is a wonderful surprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Decent Little Stop, GF Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My gluten-free wife and I wanted a quick bite and rolled into the Market Cafe pub. We ordered salads and they (and the dressing) were very fresh and tasty and a good value. We realized while sitting there we could have made our own salads, the way we wanted, at the store salad bar and then eaten them at the cafe. Duh. But no complaints. We loved our efficient, pleasant waitress

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have never seen a salad hot food bar of this magnitude. All items appeared fresh, and we enjoyed everything we tried. Bakery had a vast array of items--would have liked to try them all, but settled on chocolate chip cookies, which were very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A grocery store with lots of food choices of fine quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Walk around in this incredible grocery store and pick up food to take out or eat on site. Every person in your party will find something they like. The variety and quality is great !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.