We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grocery store with lots of food choices of fine quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

Wegmans Market Cafe
50 Foundry Way, Malvern, PA 19355-1724
484-913-9625
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wegmans Market Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 60 restaurants in Malvern
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A grocery store with lots of food choices of fine quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Walk around in this incredible grocery store and pick up food to take out or eat on site. Every person in your party will find something they like. The variety and quality is great !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    16
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Wegmans branch is a god sent! There aren't many grocery stores in the area and this one is just fantastic.

I do all my shopping there and it's a walking distance from the surrounding hotels so it's great for anyone visiting the area and doesn't have a car. Prices are fair there and you can find certain unique products there.

We moved away and still travel to Wegmans on a weekly basis to purchase baby items, meat and poultry and bread of various sorts because of their wide selection. Their produce section is quite diverse as well.

Their hot bar and pizza are SO yummy! We love getting a bite from there every time we shop and we go to the lounge where we can relax and have our meal.

There's also a play area there for children, which is a fantastic idea. My kids used to stay there for 3 hours after we shop and still want to stay on!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Mass quantities of mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you like buffets you'll like Wegmans as you can literally spend 15 minutes filling your plate. I find a lot of the food bland and the price is pretty steep in my opinion. Not my choice and not recommended to friends and co-workers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow, what a place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Everything about this place is awesome!! The variety of sushi is out of this world and delicious. And the different hot food choices is unbelievable. Love this place!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern pa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“BIZZARE TO THINK OF WEGMAN'S AS A RESTAURANT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Wegmans is a supermarket. An ourstanding super market. It consistently ranks high in national ratings of super markets. When I moved to Malvern I could hardly wait for one to open here (What did take so long?). But a super market isn't a restaurant. You can eat at any food store - just buy a box of candy and start nibbling - that doesn't make it a restaurant. Sure they have all sorts of take-out -salads, oriental, pizza, soup, but that hardly qualifies it as a restaurant. I have tried some of their takeout offerings and was always disappointed. Takeout food is bound to be bad, cold, off-flavor. If you want a great supermarket try Wegmans. It is not a restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.