We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Night - Future Bright” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Malvern to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Malvern, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Staybridge Night - Future Bright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

I have been staying at the Staybridge Suites in Malvern for several months due to a relocation. I have continually been impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. It's a great place for interim living because, for a relatively small hotel, they perform many services. These include; a consistently pleasing breakfast buffet with many food choices, shuttle a bus to local office buildings, shuttle bus to airport (not so easy to get to from Malvern), and free laundry facilities in the hotel. The hotels location is excellent for business travel and adjacent to major roadways. Wegmans is right across the street - great for long term stays. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    55
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
11
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

After traveling for half a day, the check in was quick and friendly and they recommended a wonderful place to eat. The staff even followed up after I was in my room just to be sure if I needed anything at all. The room was exceptionally clean. We had a major snowstorm while I was staying and the grounds crew was sure to keep the walkways and parking lots free of snow and ice. The hotel is really close to the Great Valley Business Park. I will defiantly recommend this hotel to my colleagues went they travel to this area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txhoran, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay!

Sincerely,

Tim Horan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I recently registered my group at the Malvern Staybridge suites. We stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed the property. The group is the Walpole Express Jr. Hockey “A” team. We had to travel 6 hours to the Philadelphia area to play a pair of games against the Philadelphia Jr Flyers team of the AJHL. After six hours on a bus with twenty hockey players it was a pleasure to pull off the highway and having an easy accessible property right off the exit. The parking is easy access for our bus and there are plenty of restaurants available within in a short walk for our players. The property is well kept and the rooms are very well appointed. Our rooms were ready; keys were all assigned by the more than accommodating front desk staff, all we had to do was sign the paper work. Our group stayed in two bedroom suite rooms, with great beds, a separate TV sitting room and kitchenette allowing for the players to watch TV without disturbing the other who chose to rest. In the morning the breakfast served had hot and cold items. 20 young men 16 to 20 yrs old were completely satisfied with the quality and quantity of offerings. I did use the business center and it was very well outfitted with computers, printer, copiers and coffee. Since this stay I have been made a believer in the Staybridge brand and will continue to use them for my personal and business needs. Thanks Staybridge for a great night stay.



Mark Kumpel

Walpole Express Head Coach.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txhoran, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so glad we met your expectations! We look forward to hosting your group again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tim Horan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

What a great hotel. Everyone goes out of their way to make your experience at the Staybridge Suites wonderful. Alicia, the sales manager paves the way for a great experience. John, who attends to the breakfast buffet always has a helpful hand and a ready smile. He goes out of his way to assist you in anyway possible. The front desk associates, Linda and Laura are always pleasant and ready to handle any situation. I know I sound like I own the place, but I'm just a customer that has stayed here with groups at least 8 times in the past 2 years. The suites are clean, comfortable and spacious. Beds are great. I get a better night sleep here than at home. I bring a group of people here for a retreat several times a year and am never disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

My wife and I used the Staybridge Suites in Malvern as the hotel for our out of town guests attending our wedding. We knew it was the perfect hotel because of the two bedroom/ two bathroom suites. My friends and family loved that they had this option. My family members loved that their kids were in the same hotel room as them but they didn't have to share their sleeping area and my friends loved them because they split the room with another couple and save a lot of money!! My wife and I also used the hotel on our wedding night and loved it! The staff is amazing and the hot breakfast buffet was better than we imagined. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Malvern area!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txhoran, Director of Sales at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review! We are delighted to be part of your fond wedding memories. We look forward to hosting you and your family for your 5 Year Anniversary!!! :)

Sincerely,

Timothy Horan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My Mother and I stayed shared a unit here for 1 week while attending a family gathering in Malvern. It was quiet, clean and a great location for us. The pool was a nice bonus as were the grills! The front desk staff was always very helpful.

The two bedroom unit was perfect for us. Each had a full bath, tv and desk for working. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was nice to have a full size fridge and the option to cook if needed. Parking and internet were free.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I love this hotel a lot as they use to provide shuttle service for the office. Also a breakfast buffet a complimentary. I like the ambience and the people around this. Its a peaceful area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Address: 20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern, PA! We are located in the heart of Great Valley near historic Valley Forge in beautiful Chester County. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is a completely reimagined all suite hotel with all the services of a traditional hotel, but with a residential feel. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located near Siemens, Wyeth, Unisys, SunGardHE and many more area corporations. If you are wondering what to do in your downtime, we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall - a shoppers paradise, Valley Forge National Park and the QVC Studio, where you can go for a tour! Our proximity to several colleges such as Villanova, Penn State Great Valley, Immaculata & West Chester Universities is one more reason that the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is the ideal Great Valley hotel choice for business, pleasure, relocation and relaxation. Please stop in for a tour of our beautiful new accommodations, well appointed meeting rooms and unique services. We hope you'll join us at the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern for your next Great Valley stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Malvern Hotel Malvern
Malvern Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.