We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange stains on carpet and chairs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Strange stains on carpet and chairs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The room is ok, the service ok but in the room there where several strange stains that I could not appreciate. I think they had mayor leakages since the ceiling in the hall was open en in the room you could see also stains on the ceiling.

The breakfast is free and it was soso. Not enough choice but it was free so not much to complain.

At the reception the airco was standing to hard so it was very cold but you do not need to much time overthere because they where very effective over there.

If the stains would not have been there it would have been a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
we deeply apologize for the condition of the furniture. they are due to be professionally cleaned. also, in the very near furture we are due to be completely renovated. a fresh new look with new furniture is greatly needed. so with that said i hope you will give us another chance in about 6 months. you will see a big improvement. thank you for your comments and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
8
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I am only writing this review because this is about the only website that will load. This hotel has the worst internet I have ever had to deal with. It is equal to dial-up (NOT JOKING). The bed is rock hard and all you hear are springs rubbing together every time you move. The AC stinks. The chair in the room is covered in stains. The AC is colder than the mini-fridge so you're better off putting your drinks on the vent.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else if you want a so called 'good' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. The gentleman working the desk was very helpful and friendly. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We appreciate your business and are happy that you stayed with us. i am happy that everything met to your satisfaction. i hope that your team did well and you chose us the next time you are in need of accommations in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This HIE has had some updating - the rooms are very nice, well appointed and clean. Service is very good. Internet access is slow and I found it to be spotty in the room and could not get to every site I was looking for. Little/no sound from other rooms. Typical HIE breakfast fare, and it was kept fresh and full.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We greatly appreciate the nice response about our hotel. we strive to make sure that every guest as a great stay. i do however apologize about the slow internet. hopefully this will be corrected soon. Thank you for you patronage and hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our soccer team spent the night for an early morning tournament. The staff was great, allowed us full use of the dining area for our group dinner we had delivered and started breakfast an hour early to accommodate us! Room was clean, beds comfortable and I couldn't hear anyone through the walls as is typical of other hotels our team has stayed. The only smokey-smelling rooms were the smoking rooms! Highly recommend for a short, affordable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We lived in Malvern for 6 years and this is where we stay when we return to see friends there. It is a standard Holiday Inn Express, with no pool. We think the premium rooms are worth the extra charge: they are larger and have a microwave and refrigerator. The staff are helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast is excellent. Coffee available in the lobby at all times and sometimes cookies too. An enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Thisay be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The room smells like smoke. There are stains on the chair. The bed is the hardest bed I have ever slept on. I would never stay here again if there were availability anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for your recent review. All guest feedback is appreciated and helps the hotel to understand what we can do to improve the experience for our future guests. I apologize that your recent stay was less than satisfactory. We understand that the property and much of the furniture is tired, and we are pleased to inform you that the hotel is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in early 2012. I hope that you would be willing to give our property a second chance when visiting the area in the future. It is our goal to provide the best possible experience for each and every guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern

Address: 1 Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frazer- Malvern Hotel. Minutes from downtown Philadelphia, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 19 Miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), the hotel is the ideal choice for travelers to Chester County, Pennsylvania. We are located just off Route 202 at the intersection of 29 & 30 in Malvern, and 7 miles from Valley Forge Park and the famous King of Prussia Mall.The Holiday Inn Express Malvern is also in close proximity to Paoli Hospital, QVC Studio Park, Longwood Gardens, People's Light & Theatre Company, Ice Line, United Sports Training Center, and the Great Valley Corporate Center. Furthermore, our Malvern hotel is also convenient to many area companies such as Siemens, Wyeth, Acme/Supervalu, Ikon, Vanguard, Synthes, and Sungard. Ideal for either leisure or business travel, our hotel offers an award winning complimentary 'Express Start' hot breakfast bar, wireless HSIA, business center, and refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms. In addition, guest can even maintain their exercise routine in our fitness center. Our commitment to service make us the best value in the Malvern/Frazer area, so book now and 'Stay Smart', at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern Hotel Frazer
Frazer Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.