We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Verona

Ristorante Verona
288 Lancaster Avenue, Malvern, PA 19355
(610) 644-7464
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 58 restaurants in Malvern
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stopped after a long drive, it was just what we needed! Service is attentive but not intrusive. Red sauce is heavenly! We had eggplant app. It was huge, we ate every morsel! Sauce was amazing.....mmmmm said that!!! We each had a special. I had the grouper. Grouper can be wonderful or it can be awful. Luckily, this was wonderful. Husband had mussels..wow! There were soooo many! And delicious, also. Dessert we shared....again, we ate it all! Everything was perfect.
Love byob!
Check was reasonable. Will return!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Solid Local Italian BYO Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

After driving by for so many years we finally spent a Friday evening at Verona. Attentive service in a busy setting, but its quiet enough for two to have a nice conversation. Very good menu with 'to order' capability int he kitchen, which tells me they are creative and flexible. Some fresh pastas and the salads were very fresh too. This is one we'll return to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Would not return.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food was fine but not memorable. Pasta was fresh but lacked seasoning. Certainly not worthy of a twenty-plus dollar entree. Our a la carte salads and appetizers were fresh but bland.

Ambiance needs improvement. Muzak "Volare" and the sort played the entire time we were there. The sponge-painted walls were probably meant to look "Tuscan" years ago. The carpet and window treatments are unattractive. There was dust on the artificial floor plant and the venetian blinds. The vibe reads "dated" and it's a shame, because this place could, with some updating, have a more welcoming ambiance.

Just not worth it for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what an amazing night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

had such a fantastic night with my wonderful family. the food is unbelievable, the ambience is perfect. it felt like home. Danny blessed us with a wondeful night!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful place, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The place is very charmimg, food authentic Italian. You can even speek Italian with the people who own it, the waiter Chris is from Italy himself, great guy!!! Chef is from Italy as well therefore you know the place is authentic!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Verona also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.