We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Local Italian BYO Eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Verona

Ristorante Verona
288 Lancaster Avenue, Malvern, PA 19355
(610) 644-7464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Malvern
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Solid Local Italian BYO Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

After driving by for so many years we finally spent a Friday evening at Verona. Attentive service in a busy setting, but its quiet enough for two to have a nice conversation. Very good menu with 'to order' capability int he kitchen, which tells me they are creative and flexible. Some fresh pastas and the salads were very fresh too. This is one we'll return to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Would not return.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food was fine but not memorable. Pasta was fresh but lacked seasoning. Certainly not worthy of a twenty-plus dollar entree. Our a la carte salads and appetizers were fresh but bland.

Ambiance needs improvement. Muzak "Volare" and the sort played the entire time we were there. The sponge-painted walls were probably meant to look "Tuscan" years ago. The carpet and window treatments are unattractive. There was dust on the artificial floor plant and the venetian blinds. The vibe reads "dated" and it's a shame, because this place could, with some updating, have a more welcoming ambiance.

Just not worth it for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what an amazing night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

had such a fantastic night with my wonderful family. the food is unbelievable, the ambience is perfect. it felt like home. Danny blessed us with a wondeful night!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delightful place, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The place is very charmimg, food authentic Italian. You can even speek Italian with the people who own it, the waiter Chris is from Italy himself, great guy!!! Chef is from Italy as well therefore you know the place is authentic!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have now made this restaurant my favorite place to eat in the Western Suburbs of Philadelphia. It is small, quaint, the service is great and the food is outstanding.

We now make this our regular Friday night place to eat.

The menu has a great diversity, and the specials each week add another alternative to an all ready great selection.

It appears more people are finding Verona, so reservations may be recommended for a Saturday night. Remember it is BYOB, which is a plus.

Absolutely the best Italian cuisine in the Philadelphia area.

Great place, great food, and great service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Verona also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.