We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great good and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julie Anne's Place

Julie Anne's Place
22 S Warren Ave, Malvern, PA 19355-2702
610-640-1482
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 60 restaurants in Malvern
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great good and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had pancakes and bagels, which were delicious. It is next to the road so having conversation with someone is a little bit difficult. All in all a very nice place to eat breakfast or brunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    4
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a great little place! The food is fresh, the service is laid back-friendly and the prices are very reasonable. Located in an old house, the atmosphere is homey and casual. Can be very crowded especially if the Farmer's Market across the street is open but well worth the wait on the front porch or stroll the market while you wait. Laura (Julie Anne's sister) came by the table to be sure we were happy with everything and we were. You can't beat this breakfast and the lunch menu looked good. Looking forward to getting back to try it at lunchtime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Homey place that makes you feel welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had driven by Julie Anne's a couple of times, but were always in a hurry to be somewhere, but one Saturday we managed time to go to breakfast. Surprisingly, there are not many breakfast places near us, and the ones that do exist are super crowded and pricey. Julie Anne's has really tasty food and it's affordable. I got a fruit bowl (and when I say bowl, I mean there was a lot of fruit), and paid what I usually would have for a fruit cup elsewhere. They have herbal tea, breakfast sandwiches, all kinds of breakfast foods. We adore it. There are some tables outside that can be used when it is warm enough. This small, local business is awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Stumbled across this charming place today. We'll be back on a regular basis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great food in a charming and relaxing atmosphere. The menu is extensive. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome! This was the best discovery that we have made in months.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in a Little Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very cute little place (converted private home). Owner very visible and friendly. Family-owned, great food, mushroom soup very good. Nice choice of sandwiches and tempting desserts. Chocolate chip bar was a perfect end to a very enjoyable lunch. Has about 10-12 tables. Not a place for real private conversations and noise level can become loud. That is definitely not a reason not to visit this restaurant. I can't wait to go back and introduce others to this newly found gem. Open Tues.-Sat. 7-3 and Sunday 7-2. Closed Mondays.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Julie Anne's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julie Anne's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.