We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone House Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stone House Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Stone House Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   165 East Main Street, Macungie, PA 18062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Macungie B&B and Inns
berlin, nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

My husband and I booked a room here, just for a night, because it was close to the gem and mineral show in the park right behind the B&B. What a friendly relaxed atmosphere... We had the gent's room. It was immaculate, comfortable and cozy. The owners were beyond hospitable! We were able to choose from an extensive breakfast menu the night before as well as a time we'd like to eat. Everything was wonderful. Thank you for a perfect stay. I will definitely be back in the fall!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

we were very happy with our experience. the gent's room was clean and comfortable, and we felt as if particular care had gone into preperation for our arrival. the old fashioned country theme inside the farmhouse set a warm tone, and the atmosphere in the courtyard was quite relaxing...we were especially impressed by the way we were able to personalize our breakfast orders the evening before; furthermore, we were more than satisfied with the generous portions served and the detail that went into preparing the meal. overall, we felt as if we were staying with a relative, as much care and preperation went into our visit, before and throughout our stay...

the stone house inn and spa is an exceptional alternative to a stay at a conventional hotel, and it offers quite a bit for the money. i would encourage anyone to stay there

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010 via mobile

Fabulous!! We got there late and they had a welcome package on the door with my name on it. Every detail we needed inside including a breakfast menu a time request form. The room was clean, handsome, and tastefully decorated. They were clearly trying to go green which was a pleasant change of pace. I bought a room for my parents for their anniversary and I'd be happy to return anytime I'm in the area!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

This was our third stay at the Stone House Inn and Spa and we just love it. Our room for the past two visits was the Primitives. It is the perfect room for us. All the rooms are exceptionally clean and have their own themes but our favorite is the Primitives. I love the special touches in the rooms such as fresh cut flowers in the room, spa products in the shower, and especially the flower petals floating in the toilet. On this trip me and my fiance took advantage of the spa and treated ourselves to massages. It was wonderful and very relaxing. Fran and Jan serve a wonderful satisfying breakfast with all fresh ingredients. We stay at many different B n B's and this is one of our very favorites. Again thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobb Island, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

The attention to detail at the Stone House Inn and Spa was second to none. I am a detail oriented person and I was truly amazed at the the thoughtful touches throughout the suite. The Inn Keepers at Stone House have thought of everything...beautiful linens, heated tiles and towel racks, amazing coffee machines, and the most delicious breakfast!!

  • Liked — The attention to detail is magnificent.
  • Disliked — streetside location, but really was not a problem
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

We knew this place was going to be special as soon as we opened the door. Fran greeted us, giving us the tour and showing us to our room. Everything was about comfort, convenience, and warm hospitaliy. We enjoyed our stay and will be sure to come back whenever we are in the area. Exceptional innkeepers, exceptional accommodations, wonderful breakfast!!

  • Liked — Small town charm and warm cozy feel of the inn
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

We throughly enjoyed the quiet, warmth the Inn and it's owners offered. Although the stay was short, it was such a wonderful & rejeuvenating experience. We can't wait to return for a longer visit. The breakfast was GREAT as well! All sorts of small, thoughtful touches were peppered throughout!

  • Liked — It was warm and welcoming
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't like!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone House Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Inn & Spa

Address: 165 East Main Street, Macungie, PA 18062
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Macungie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stone House Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Stone House Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Inn And Spa
Stone House Hotel Macungie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone House Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.