We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Diner was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grille at Bear Creek Mountain Resort

The Grille at Bear Creek Mountain Resort
101 Doe Mountain Lane, Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center, Macungie, PA 18062
610-641-7101 x321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grille at Bear Creek Mountain Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Macungie
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State Street
Schnecksvill, PA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Diner was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

On November 22, 2012 we had Thanksgiving Diner at The Grille at Bear Creek Mountain Resort. The food was very good. The Pecan Pie was to die for, probably the best I have enjoyed.
This restaurant overlooks a Ski Resort, so when there is snow is wonderful to sit, enjoy your meal and watch the skiers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've eaten here twice and both times had a great time. The food was very good, drinks good, dessert delicious. And the atmosphere is cool in the winter time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fla
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

the place is breath taking, food and service, outstanding. a great place for weddings, or just dinner lunch. or just to watch the skier,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My nephew's wedding was held at the resort and this was my first visit. I checked in a day early for a extra day to relax. Traveling alone I was very pleased to have a drink , appetizer and chat with a friendly bar tender. One of the tastiest calamari dishes with a spicy chili sauce...perfect picquante!! Sunday am our family gathered for the breakfast buffet that is held at "The Grille". a great selection and price. College boys can surely eat !!! The coffee was good which is a must on my list !! I hope to return soon for another get away and to have a full dining experience. More to follow..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Specials and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Each time we had the specials and they were excellent. The staff is always friendly and attentive. We would recommend this as a place to eat for hotel guests and for anyone in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Bear Creek Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to The Grille at Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grille at Bear Creek Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.