We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Village at Pocono

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Village at Pocono to your Saves list
The Village at Pocono
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1308 Foyt Road, P.O. Box 204, Long Pond, PA 18334   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Pond
Hicksville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights here 2 adults and 2 teens. First of all, all of the staff from front check-in to housekeeping to men cutting the lawn could not have been friendlier! This place still smells like new and the 1 bedroom condo we had was spotless! We played tennis, bocce ball, shot pool, air hockey, ping pong and swam in the pool. The movie theatre is great! The only thing we wished they had was a mineature golf course. Other than that I would recommend to anyone and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    14
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 teens) stayed 3 nights at The Village at Pocono. We weren't sure what to expect since we had never traveled to the area. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up the driveway and found that the entire complex is behind a security gate - our first impression was this would be an upscale property.

We checked in to a 2 bed/2 bath condo and found it to be spacious, very clean and quiet. There were 3 large screen TVs which made my husband and teens happy (each one got his own TV!). The full kitchen included a toaster and coffee maker (coffee service was provided each day), as well as all of the dishes, pots/pans, and silver. A full-sized frig was nice as well, with a full pantry. Each bedroom had one full-sized bed, although we found that the couch in the living area was a pull-out bed which my oldest teen grabbed for his own. Sheets and pillows were provided for the pullout, too. There was plenty of seating - couch + chair, dining table with 4 chairs, and then an counter/bar with 2 more chairs.

The property was very peaceful the week we were there. The lodge is open 24/7 and provides a fireplace/lounge (for reading or playing board games), billiard room, game room with a ping pong table and air hockey table, movie theatre with large screen and 8 recliners to watch either TV or a DVD (the front desk has a selection of movies you can borrow) - the movie theatre can be reserved for a private viewing of your selection, and the work-out room. The Aquatic Center has a heated pool (a warm 82 degrees) and a hot tub with plenty of lounge chairs and tables. The Aquatic Center does close at 9pm every day. There is also a very nice shower/changing room for men and women with all of the toiletries provided.

The rest of the property is very wooded and private and offers a basketball court, bocce ball court, tennis court and playground with picnic tables and gazebo. The office has plenty of sports equipment that you can borrow so no need to bring your own.

As I mentioned, the location of The Village is very private and the only walkable attraction is the Pocono Raceway across the street. I assume that during a race, the area is much more busy, but that was not the case when we were there. Driving is a necessity if you want to visit a restaurant, grocery store or shop, but this was OK with us since there were many activities available on site.

I would recommend The Village at Poconos for families with kids, as well as couples just wanting to get away for some quiet time. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived at The Village at Pocono on a very quiet Sunday. Check-In is stated at 3pm and there appears to be NO exceptions. As it was quiet (no cars in check-in parking lot), we tried to see if we could check in at ~1pm or at least get information on the facilities. We were told that we could come back as check in was at 3pm and were simply told that all of the facilities were in the main building. I would have appreciated if they would have invited us to sit in the lounge to eat our lunch (packed in the car), or tour the facilities. I felt more like a bother to the 2 people at the desk.

I decided then to get a coffee - the nearest shopping area (large) to the place was 20-30 minutes away; but since we had 2 hours to wait to check-in, it at least filled the time.

When we returned at 3pm, we checked into a room that was clean and had enough room for our family of 4. We utilized the kitchen to eat dinner and breakfast, which provided some value for us. The kitchen did not have a dishwasher, but we were provided with dish soap and a dish rack to wash our dishes. (I was surprised that the place did not have a dishwasher.)

We stayed here to go to Camelbeach, but it is 30 minutes away - there are several closer hotels to stay at that we could see along the way.

The place is definitely clean and unlike some reviews - we did not hear noises from other rooms - perhaps b/c the place was not full - however, we did see another 2 cars parked at our building, so I think someone was staying close by.

B/c the place was not busy, we had the swimming pool to ourselves for a little while, which was nice as well as the playground - which was a very nice sized playground - I think kids would be happy here.

I'm not sure that we would return here - for my family, it would probably be better worth it to leave the house in the early morning for a day trip to the Poconos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked this suite for two nights, mid-week using a travelzoo discount. We had a two bed, 2 bath suite. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. A major issue for some people may be the noise from adjacent rooms. We could hear everything going on in the room next to ours--babies crying, people blowing noses, etc. Another problem is the lack of convienences near by. You have to go a distance for food, groceries. We used this visit as a visit to Camelbeach waterpark. It was still about a 20-30 min ride to the park. With the distance, I probably would have not stay here again if paying full price. Now if you plan to visit the pocono raceway, this is the place to be if you can risk the lack of sound proofing. Note that there is not a computer for guest to use if you need to print anything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had our family reunion (25) at the Pocono Village this past weekend. We had an entire villa to ourselves. The rooms are brand new, spacious, beautiful, and very well laid out. A full kitchen with every possible utensil you could need was at our disposal. The grounds are absolutely private, quiet, and makes for a great getaway. The clubhouse is extremely spacious and comfortable. The ladies locker was fully equipped with toiletries for a shower after a sauna, or pool. The pool area is amazingly beautiful AND spacious -- as we had our picnic lunch there. Kudos to the person(s) who worked on the layout of the rooms and all of its amenities. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, and met our every need. We look forward to returning year after year!!! Indra M.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the villas face the wooded grounds. Rooms to the front, though also quiet, fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Perfect service ,good price ,nice place to stay.Win-win choise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

As a Father’s Day present, I purchased a “race your car package” at Pocono Raceway for my husband. The raceway owns a small resort (Village at Pocono) across the street from the track and we decided that it would be the most convenient place for us to stay. Along with being extremely reasonable in cost and our room was extremely CLEAN (I mean eat off the floor clean). We got a one bedroom suite and it was roomy and set up perfectly with a FULL kitchen and everything you would need from plates to paper towels. The staff was great and we enjoyed the spa and the pool. It also had a pool table, game room with ping pong and air hockey, a theater room (big screen) and lounge area with a fireplace – we just didn’t have time to try everything. This is a lovely small resort nestled in the Pocono Mountains – definitely a keeper!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Village at Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village at Pocono

Address: 1308 Foyt Road, P.O. Box 204, Long Pond, PA 18334
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Long Pond
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village at Pocono 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village at Pocono is the newest resort community in the heart of the Pocono Mountains. The Village offers studios, 1 and 2 bedroom villas with flexible rental options. Our spacious villas feature: fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room with a queen sleeper sofa, and plasma televisions. The Village is the perfect combination of location and luxury for your family vacation, couples getaway, extended retreat, or corporate event needs.Many adventures await you at this all season vacation destination. The Village is adjacent to one of the country’s premier motor sports facilities, Pocono International Raceway, which owns and operates the resort. Spoil yourself with an in-room spa service, personal trainer, or local restaurant food delivery. Golf, ski slopes, horseback riding, hiking, fishing, whitewater rafting, and paintball are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Village at Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village At Pocono Hotel Long Pond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village at Pocono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.