We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lock Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lock Haven to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Speonk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lock Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I checked in quickly. We were exhausted as this was the last leg of a long trip to bury my father. We were upstairs and collapsed into bed in no time. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. My only "complaint" (and it really isn't a complaint) was the bathroom lighting was a little dark. But it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
23
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The smell of cigarette smoke is overwellming. The hotel must decide if it is to be a smoking or non-smoking. It cannot be both. Good location half way from New York to Niagria and staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

April and her staff are very pleasant and helpful. The town of Lock Haven is enjoyable. Great location for Penn State games! The rooms are clean and breakfast is good. April and her staff are very pleasant and helpful. The town of Lock Haven is enjoyable. Great location for Penn State games! The rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to Connecticut from Cleveland. The room was smallish and utilitarian, but comfortable and clean. The hotel was a bit further away from I-80 than we expected and it took a little effort to find it in the dark. Can't say much more than it was OK for the night; we jumped into bed almost as soon as we arrived and slept in the next morning, missing the complimentary breakfast. No problems noted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review for us on your recent stay. We hope to see you again when you are back in our area. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived very late and there were serveral other people waiting to check-in. The clerk handed the check-in process very fast and we were in our room in less than 5 minutes. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to have accommodated you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Run by Best Western, that's where you have to go to check in/check out. Guess you can use the pool and exercise room at BW but I wasn't interested. You can go to BW for the "free" breakfast included in the room rate. I didn't. Lindsey place is about six blocks away. Too far to walk unless you're there for an extended stay. I wasn't.

As for Lindsey Place: An old building that has been renovated into what are basically one-bedroom apartments that rent for hotel-room prices. Living room, kitchen with a bar for dining and separate bedroom. Two robes were on hangars in the bathroom. There is also a patio with a gas grill and a hot tub. Located on the river, it is a short walk to anything downtown. If I were on my own, I could live comfortably in a place like this. I will definitely be looking for an opportunity to come back with my wife. She will love the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review on Lindsey Place Suites. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by anytime we would love to see you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I will stay here again. I was in the area for business. The front desk assistance was wonderful. The rooms were clean and neat. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of items and was good. Coffee and tea were available 24-7. I was here for business and I really appreciated the service. Thanks Tom for making me laugh when I was exhausted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Address: 101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Lock Haven Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.