We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Speedwell Forge B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Speedwell Forge B&B to your Saves list
Speedwell Forge B&B
465 Speedwell Forge Rd, Lititz, PA 17543   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Beautiful scenery surrounding a beautiful bed and breakfast! The beds were comfortable, the food was delicious and the owners are so friendly. We had a wonderful time exploring the gardens and surrounding Lititz area. I would definitely recommend staying in this bed and breakfast and the next time we need to get away we will come back to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMiller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Speedwell B & B and Howled with the rescued wolves at full moon with fresh fallen snow.
B & B was meticulously clean, the owners were wonderful and the food scrumptious.
It was perfect. We're going back to enjoy it again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a repeat trip for us and Dawn continues to offer the best in accommodations and hospitality. A super bonus is visiting the wolves at the wolf sanctuary next door.
We have now stayed in all the rooms except the paymaster's cottage.

Room Tip: The summer cottage is the best in my opinion. On a budget? Then ask for Bill's Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WabbitMan19044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Traveling from Philadelphia to Ohio, we booked this B&B for 2 nights and we were just delighted for this « out-of-time » break !

Everything is so enchanting around and in the house (see website for more details). Dawn is a perfect hostess and will be ready to tell you more about this very special house - not to mention Dary and his stories about the wolves they take care of.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cl_loertscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Speedwell Forge is beautiful and the proprietor made us feel welcomed and at home. The room was lovely and had all the tech amenities we would ask for including cable TV and a router in our room. The food was fresh, local and artfully prepared with care given to accommodate a special diet. We felt at ease using the common areas and the grounds were delightful. The presence of the wolves and their music completed an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We brought our very good friends, who were visiting from Germany, to Speedwell for a quick country getaway and of course to visit the amazing wolves. Everything was wonderful-from the friendly and hospitable inn keeper-Dawn, to the awesome wolves, who are so perfectly cared for and respected- to the beautiful grounds and accomodations. It was such a wonderful experience for us, as Americans, and a great memory for our friends to take back to Germany with them. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great relaxing place to stay. Close enough yet distant enough for peace and quiet. Dawn is an excellent hostess and chef!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WabbitMan19044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
3.2 mi away
Warwick Inn & Suites
Warwick Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 6 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village, Lancaster
3.3 mi away
Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speedwell Forge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speedwell Forge B&B

Address: 465 Speedwell Forge Rd, Lititz, PA 17543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1760 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Speedwell Forge B&B offers sophistication and elegance. Three lovely guest rooms plus two cottages, all with private bath, on a peaceful 120-acre farm boarding a nature park. The perfect place to get away from it all, yet only minutes from the historic small towns of Lititz, Manheim, and all of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Speedwell Forge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing