We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Speedwell Forge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lititz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Speedwell Forge B&B
Save Saved
You added Speedwell Forge B&B to your Saves list
465 Speedwell Forge Rd, Lititz, PA 17543   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $250
Ranked #2 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Speedwell B & B and Howled with the rescued wolves at full moon with fresh fallen snow.
B & B was meticulously clean, the owners were wonderful and the food scrumptious.
It was perfect. We're going back to enjoy it again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a repeat trip for us and Dawn continues to offer the best in accommodations and hospitality. A super bonus is visiting the wolves at the wolf sanctuary next door.
We have now stayed in all the rooms except the paymaster's cottage.

Room Tip: The summer cottage is the best in my opinion. On a budget? Then ask for Bill's Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Traveling from Philadelphia to Ohio, we booked this B&B for 2 nights and we were just delighted for this « out-of-time » break !

Everything is so enchanting around and in the house (see website for more details). Dawn is a perfect hostess and will be ready to tell you more about this very special house - not to mention Dary and his stories about the wolves they take care of.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Speedwell Forge is beautiful and the proprietor made us feel welcomed and at home. The room was lovely and had all the tech amenities we would ask for including cable TV and a router in our room. The food was fresh, local and artfully prepared with care given to accommodate a special diet. We felt at ease using the common areas and the grounds were delightful. The presence of the wolves and their music completed an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We brought our very good friends, who were visiting from Germany, to Speedwell for a quick country getaway and of course to visit the amazing wolves. Everything was wonderful-from the friendly and hospitable inn keeper-Dawn, to the awesome wolves, who are so perfectly cared for and respected- to the beautiful grounds and accomodations. It was such a wonderful experience for us, as Americans, and a great memory for our friends to take back to Germany with them. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Great relaxing place to stay. Close enough yet distant enough for peace and quiet. Dawn is an excellent hostess and chef!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keyport, new jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was one of the nicest, cleanest places we've ever stayed. The attention to detail and level of hospitality of the innkeepers was above and beyond what we've ever experienced. This was a wonderful place to stay, we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Paymaster's office was private and secluded from main house, Outdoor kitchen looked nice also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Speedwell Forge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speedwell Forge B&B

Address: 465 Speedwell Forge Rd, Lititz, PA 17543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1760 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Speedwell Forge B&B offers sophistication and elegance. Three lovely guest rooms plus two cottages, all with private bath, on a peaceful 120-acre farm boarding a nature park. The perfect place to get away from it all, yet only minutes from the historic small towns of Lititz, Manheim, and all of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Speedwell Forge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.