We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, poor service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Crosswinds Drive, Lititz, PA 17543   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lititz
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok, poor service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Well it took about 20 minutes for me to find someone to check me in, even though I was at the front desk. It was six pm and I finally had enough and called from my cell phone. The lady apologized and said she was cleaning a clogged drain in a guests room. I finally get my room and the people above me were loud as hell or the hotel has no insulation. Finally around 11 I complained to the front desk and it was taken care of. 4 am and the stomping and slamming began again. You can hear everything in this hotel. I probably won't be back, far overpriced for what it has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Charlie H,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
35
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BURLINGTON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times. It's a nice, clean hotel in a quiet location. It's best to get a room on the top floor so you don't have to listen to people walking around in the room above you. Otherwise, the rooms are quiet. Staff is generally friendly & helpful and the free breakfast is usually really good. The last two times we stayed, though the beds were terrible. One was a king bed and the other time two queens. The mattresses were lumpy and sagged in the middle. I wrote to the manager about it and didn't even get the courtesy of a response, so we won't be staying here again. There are plenty of other hotels to choose from. Too bad.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. Otherwise you'll hear every footstep in the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear HENRY H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry that our bed were not up to your standards. We will review this and assure you we will work to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

When we first checked in the lady was very rude to us, becuase we requested to check-in early and when we got there she said to come back later. When we finally check-in we walk through this hallway that looked like from a horror movie. We go in the room and see their is only two double beds. We were traveling with six people. We booked a suite and got a standard room. We immediately called the front desk and they said we would have to pay extra which is absurd considering we booked a suite. The room was filthy the carpet were black the sheets had brown stains and the toilet was clogged when we got there. The a/c smelled like urine. Ugh just horrible. The worst part is having to share two beds with six people and their only double beds. Oh the beds were like sleeping on woods planks so uncomfortable.The breakfast was standard nothing too special. Ugh the pool looked like a swamp it was dirty and musky. The staff were horrible they never answered the phone. Every time we went down there the lady was gone, then she said she was in the bathroom. How many burritos did she have that makes her that sick ugh. The manager was rude and unhelpful. Their were dogs across from us and when we complained they said their weren't anyone even in that room what idiots. Who can't keep of track who is there. It's probably the managers husband who wears that dirty red sweater for a whole weekend. I definitely will never stay at his dump I think I rather sleep in my car. Do not come here unless you like brown sheets, urine aroma, rude people, small rooms, rock sheet beds, and dirty pools!

Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Lebanon L,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Lititz, PA

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for three days in a king suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Room was extremely clean, bed comfortable. Staff was very nice. We didn't use the pool area with hot tub but it did appear very clean. The breakfast was decent, eggs, bacon, cinnamon buns, yogurt, bagels and such. Great to get day started without an additional expense. Wi-fi worked great, jacuzzi tub in room was great too!! Hotel is very close to downtown Lititz as well as near Target and Giant, two great places for all your needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! Next time we will bring the kids!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good clean room, very breakfast, friendly staff. This appears to be a newer property. The location is not great for those visiting the sites of the Lancaster area, kind of a pain to get to from the highway. If you need to be near Lancaster airport or Lititz center its great. Wi-fi service poor, constantly kicked off after only 30 seconds or so. 4pm check-in is way too late. There was only a single person working the breakfast on a Sunday morning, she did an incredible job serving a full hotel breakfast. I strongly suspect management has cut back on hours both in housekeeping (4pm check-in) and in the dining room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel is perfect for ons night if you are travelling. To far from things to do.
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room was ok, but nothing special.
Beds ok, we had a good night sleep. Pool was closed and the was no area to sit dowm
to have drink outsite. This i something i miss at many hotels.
Price quality is ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here in the beginning of Oct. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was nice in the morning. There were a lot of people, but there was plenty of room and plenty of choices of things to eat. We did not feel cramped in the room. The women working at the front desk were very nice and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Address: 101 Crosswinds Drive, Lititz, PA 17543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in suburban Lititz, which opened in December 2005 to rave reviews. Just minutes from the PA Dutch and Amish attractions, the quaint downtown Lititzarea offers many boutiques and unique shops. It's home to businesses such as Wilbur Chocolate, Susquehanna Bancshares, Heart of Lancaster Hospital, Lititz Watch Technicum and Woodstream Corporation, as well as the Linden Hall School for Girls,, which is the oldest girls school in the United States. Lititz is also the final resting place of General John Sutter, on whose land in California the Gold Rush was started.Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Manheim, New Holland, Ephrata and Lancaster Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz offers standard rooms and suites, two of which feature two rooms and a Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed guest rooms with one king or two queen beds guarantee a good night's sleep to our guests, and our new Express Start hot breakfast bar, served daily, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, will get every day off to a good start. Other features include a large indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet. Pets are welcomed with a fee. Please call hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites/Lititz
Holiday Inn Lititz
Lititz Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.