We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with delightful hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lititz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lititz House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
301 N. Broad St., Lititz, PA 17543   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Eastern PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B with delightful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Lititz House B&B! The rooms were very comfortable; the cookies & breakfast were excellent and the hosts, John & Heidi, were so friendly! The location is perfect for strolling about town. No complaints at all; it was a wonderful visit. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a great place for a girls' getaway! Or any getaway! My sister and I were able to spend two nights at Lititz House earlier this month, and we had a wonderful time! The proprietors, John and Heidi, made us feel right at home, and we will definitely go back!

The public areas of the house (i.e., the parlor, the dining room, the kitchen, etc.) were extremely comfortable and inviting. And the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! We stayed in the Rita Room on the main floor, and the room was spacious and very cozy.

We also found the location of Lititz House to be ideal. It is within walking distance of the shops in downtown Lititz, which are absolutely charming. Many of the stores were quite unique, and we were able to get some good bargains. Don't miss the Wilbur Chocolate Factory--the chocolate made there is to die for. The B&B is also ideally located for visiting other sites in Lancaster County.

We stayed at Lititz House on Tuesday and Wednesday nights and were eligible for the Midweek Special. This package included a gift certificate to a local restaurant (the General Sutter Inn), and the meal we had there was good. The Midweek Special is a great deal and well worth it.

We highly recommend a visit to Lititz House. As mentioned above, we will definitely return for another visit. We may even make it an annual or semi-annual event.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best B&B in the best town! We spent two nights at the Lititz House and couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. John and Heidi are wonderful hosts and amazing people. We felt like old friends being treated to scrumptious breakfasts at home rather than like mere B&B guests. The loft room was comfortable and relaxing, the food was delicious, and John & Heidi's helpfulness about area attractions made our stay totally stress-free. Lititz is a quaint town with lots of great shops, all an easy 2-3 block walk from the inn. During our stay we were able to check out nearby Hershey, Mt. Gretna, and Ephrata. We definitely want to come back and explore Stasberg, Gettysburg, maybe the wolf sanctuary... There's a lot to see and do, and Lititz House is pretty central to most of it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The perfect B&B in Lititz! John and Heidi are so friendly, we felt very welcome. The breakfast was excellent. The room was a litlle bit small but then we should have booked a king instead.

Lititz is a nice village in the Dutchcountry area. Plenty of restaurants and shops and not so crowdy as in Lancaster!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This B&B has old world charm with fantastic hosts who make you feel so welcome, we really enjoyed our time here.

We stayed for three nights in the Ashley room which was lovely and a really nice size. Nice comfortable big bed, we slept really well. There are also plenty of other places in the B&B to relax, whether it be in the games room, lounge, TV room or chilling out on the deck.

The B&B is just a short walk from the town centre (the coolest small town in America apparently). They have their own off road parking and a quiet street for overflow if needed. It is on the corner of the 501 which is reasonably busy with traffic but in spite of that we did not find it disruptive or disturbing to sleep. The town itself is lovely, really quaint with the odd Amish buggy driving through.

The hosts John and Heidi are lovely; they make you feel so welcome. They will happily provide restaurant recommendations as well as advising of places to visit. They drew us up a great route to drive around Amish country.

Heidi’s baking is to die for, there are fresh cookies on hand and the breakfast concoctions are absolutely delicious and very filling. Breakfast will set you up for the day!

This place has everything you need to make for a fantastic visit to Amish Country I can’t recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The coolest B&B, in the coolest small town in America, beautiful, cozy, John and Heidi, are wonderful hosts. The house is beautiful, the front porch is relaxing, the backyard is quaint and cozy. Breakfast was superb, and there is that wonderful smell of cookies or muffins being baked
all day long. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro< NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Old (in a good way), well-preserved, clean, just not special. We needed a space heater to get the room warm. Nicely remodeled small bathroom tucked out of sight. Hosts were very friendly and made good recommendations about what to do and see in Lititz. Breakfasts were "gourmet," smallish, palatable. If you want a comfy, antique setting that won't raise your blood pressure, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lititz House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 301 N. Broad St., Lititz, PA 17543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Make yourself at home, in our home". This beautiful old Colonial Revival home was built in 1904 and has the original, stunning chestnut woodwork and pocket doors that were common in turn of the century homes. It is centrally located in beautiful downtown Lititz, PA, just 3 blocks north of Main Street. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lititz House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.