We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Colonial Atmosphere and Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickerville House

Brickerville House
2 E 28th Division Hwy, Rt. 501 & Rt. 322, Lititz, PA 17543
717-625-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Lititz
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Famous for serving breakfast all day, including homemade buttermilk pancakes and outstanding traditional local fare, there is something for everyone. Always busy for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the Agadis family looks forward to providing their customers with fast and friendly service, a great meal at a fair price in a warm setting in the beautiful Lancaster County landscape. We look forward to seeing you.Bring the family and spend a few hours shopping in the 15 specialty shops in the courtyard. A shop for everyone...Candy, Clothes, Antiques, Jewelry, Home Décor and more.
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing Colonial Atmosphere and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If in the area it is a must stop for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Read the menu about their interesting history. Food is good and service is given with a smile. Prices are reasonable and there is a senior discount.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    84
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Breakfast served all day and it is always very good. Some small quaint shops next to the restaurant as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cold Ham Loaf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We dined on a busy Saturday night - we had a party of 8. Our waitress hustled, but...they advertised eggplant and squash as a side (ended up containing tomatoes, which is a food allergy) and had to take away as soon as it was set down on the table. I re-ordered fried eggplant, which came out quickly and HOT!! as opposed to the ham loaf. It was lukewarm, at best. It is Gene Wenger's ham loaf - you do nothing to prepare it other than stick it in the oven - still trying to figure out why it was cold. She served our 4 children dessert, then the adults asked for the dessert menu. She listed the desserts then walked away from the table before we could order. She buzzed by and said "I'm going to put an order in" (for another table). Came back many minutes later and asked if we were int'd in dessert (which we weren't considering the kids were now finished with ice cream). I think she was ready to clear out our table of 8 so she could pick up another party, or maybe mgmt was directing her that way?? The (we think?) mgr came by to check on us a few times - that was nice...could've mentioned the ham loaf but didn't want to "wait it out" while everyone else was eating.
Would I go back again? Possibly - the kids' fries were good...I've been there for lunch in the past and I think they just need to improvement their management of busy nights.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A Dining Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was our first time here. We ate in the Sun Porch room, a charming addition with lots of windows. We felt it was springtime with all the beautiful decor scattered about. We peeked in the other rooms on the way out and they all looked beautiful, especially the General Store and Fireplace Room - it was like stepping back in time.

You better know what you're hungry for because the menu is extensive, a bit of everything and something for everyone. We saw various sandwiches and dinners going by our table - they all looked delicious and the portions were large. My husband and I both ordered deluxe cheeseburgs. Our food was served pretty fast - I don't think we had to wait more than 15 minutes. The cheeseburgs were HUGE and delicious, tasted like they came right off the bbq in the backyard. Fries were homemade; usually I don't like homemade fries, but these were tasty and fried to perfection (most places over fry them). The coleslaw was also very good.

Our server was friendly and efficient, checking on us several times to see how our food was and if we needed anything.

I would highly recommend dining here. Friendly people, large portions, reasonable prices......all in a relaxed dining atmosphere.

We can't wait to return and try a dinner next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast is always amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We always go to the Brickerville House for breakfast. Everything on their menu is delicious. Things definitely worth having: the homemade corn beef hash (a little sweeter than canned, but addicting), Cinnabon pancakes, and baked oatmeal. The food is never disappointing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickerville House also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Brickerville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickerville House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.