We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pork & Wally's

Pork & Wally's
56 North Broad Street, Lititz, PA
+1 717-625-2909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Lititz
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: Roast house specialties include pulled pork, chopped chicken and "wet" beef sandwiches. The chicken cheddar apple melt is a crowd favorite. Some staff picks include our chicken cheesesteak, jammin' turkey, and our blackened Mahi -Mahi. Amoroso rolls are delivered straight from Philly daily! With an array of soups and salads made with fresh local Lancaster county produce your sure to find something to your liking. We were just voted " Best Burger" in Central Pa by Clipper Magazine!
pa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here last month. I had the pulled pork sandwich and he had a club. Food was not tasty very boring. Almost $10 for a pork sandwich (no choice of sauces) and it didn't even come with chips or a pickle. Club was very basic. Again...nothing to accompany the sandwich.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Pork & Wally's, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hear this comment a lot that our sandwiches aren't served with anything. Most of our sandwiches are 10" long and our sides are enough to share. We do sell chips for .99 cents. We also have revamped our menu to include lower prices and 1/2 portions on most sandwiches. We serve our pulled pork sandwich with our home made Carolina BBQ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I read the reviews before we ate here. We were not disappointed. Service was fast and our food was delicious. And plenty of it for us. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband & I had great burgers here on National Cheeseburger Day 2013. Very tasty and the buns were very light and toasty. The fries were fabulous. Love great fries! But...they came out first (almost as you would expect an appetizer would). The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 was the service. The young ladies seemed very inexperienced and distracted. A short course on how to attend to customers might be useful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Skimpy sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I went here shortly after they opened and ordered a Fried Oyster PoBoy - very disappointed...lots of bread and little filling. I decided to give it a second try a couple of weeks ago and got a steak sandwich - same thing very little filling. Just not worth your money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Owner at Pork & Wally's, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We did have some inconsistency with the oysters.... We now get in very large oysters and of great quality. We pride ourselves in using fresh local ingredients and suppliers whenever possible which tend to vary with season and availability. Our steak sandwich is always a 1/2 pound of steak meat and our rolls are baked and delivered daily. These wonderful rolls are hand made, so every one is different. We appreciate your time and business, and we are hopeful your needs can be met in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Let Philly do the cheesesteaks
If ur not from Philly u don't understand " wiz/wit"!!!!!
Boardwalk fries should only be done on the boardwalk!!!
Trying all the novelties. U forgot the disco fries on the menu. ( haha)!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pork & Wally's also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Pork & Wally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pork & Wally's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.