We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than our last visit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Swan Restaurant

White Swan Restaurant
1264 E Newport Rd, Lititz, PA 17543-3005
717-626-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 68 Restaurants in Lititz
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than our last visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

DH and I had not been to the White Swan for a few months. Tonight we noticed new servers. Ours was very pleasant and quick. Good turnout in the place for a Thursday. DH had a burger and I had one of the Thursday seafood specials, one pound of steamed shrimp. We love their fries so we both got them as sides. Their fries are fresh cut. I was pleased that the steamed shrimp came without shells since I wore a white shirt!
We had not come back sooner because we found the service to be slow and not very consistent.
We were both very pleased with our meals. Our server told us that Tuesday's are $1 off the burgers and Thursdays are their seafood night. We'll be back more often!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, NJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Welcome Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We found this restaurant along route 772 in Rothsville while driving from Manheim to Intercourse on a Sunday afternoon. We were favorably impressed by the service, food, and attractive facility both inside and out. Pricing was fair. We would definitely return when in the area again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hesitated to go, should have listened to my gut”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I never knew the old white swan so I don't know if it is much of an improvement or not from the old owners but the layout is so awkward and I did not feel like I was eating in a restaurant. I felt like I was in someones basement or family room, it was just strange. It's just one empty room of tables and some randomly placed tvs. Our food was terrible and we made the server aware yet nothing was done about it. I couldn't eat my meal so my husband decided to eat it because the server didn't offer to take it back and he ended up being sick the whole next day. Service was slow, server wasn't terribly friendly. Prices are fine but that's about all that was good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to eat lunch or dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Have been there several times. Always good food! Service is not always consist.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent service; nice menu; good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have been to the White Swan twice in the past 2 months for dinner. They have a very nice menu with a wide variety of sandwiches and entrees. Prices are moderate. The service at our last visit was exceptional - one of the owners even stopped by to see how everything was. My husband ordered the ribs - he said they were average as far as ribs go - and he usually gets ribs if they are on the menu. Two of us had steaks - they were a bit charred on the outside and a bit overdone for what we ordered, but they were tasty. We also happened to be there on wings night - the wings were very good. House Merlot was tasty - I am going to look for it at the liquor store. Prices for beer were average. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Swan Restaurant also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to White Swan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Swan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.