We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub feeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulls Head Public House

Bulls Head Public House
14 East Main Street, Lititz, PA 17543
+1 717-626-2115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Established in March 2010, The Bulls Head is modeled after a traditional British pub. This means great food, friendly conversation, and of course, quality beers. Keeping to the traditional practices of a British pub you will be greeted with a smile from the barman, seat yourself, decide what food and drink you'd like, then place your order at the bar. British pubs are extremely conducive to meeting new people and promoting conversation.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great pub feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A true English pub. The beer selection great. The bartenders are very friendly. The setting is great because you can share tables with other folks just hanging out, if your a people person, you will enjoy the place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    53
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch outside in the sun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Four of us stopped for lunch and snagged a patio table in the sun on a spring Saturday. Service was pleasant, prompt and the menu offered varied choices. The restaurant was clean, as were the restrooms & outside patio.

I ordered the chicken/leek pot pie-unbeleivable!!! One friend ordered one of the burgers with sweet potato fries that she shared, and the fries were out of this world, as was her burger. Soup and salad seemed fine for the others.

When I come back to Lititz, I will be back. Great food, atmosphere and prices!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Authentic pub, loved the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a great stop for lunch. There is table seating with service, but we chose to eat in the pub, which, in British tradition, means that you order at the bar, and the food is served to you. The bar tender was knowledgeable about the dozens of beers, and able to suggest one for our meal. The food arrived hot and delicious. There were four of us, and each in turn found our food extremely good. A bit out of the ordinary fare.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One weekend, and we ate here twice :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our Innkeeper at the E.J. Bowman House recommended this fun restaurant for dinner, and we had such a great meal we brought our daughter's volleyball team back for lunch the next day. The staff opened a closed dining area at the bar for us. Something for everyone and a good selection of micro brews too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic British Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent beer selection on tap, good pub food, friendly bartender. Just be warned - to place orders for drinks or food, you must go up to the bar (as is the tradition in England). Although your food order will be brought to your table, no one will come to the table to take your order.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulls Head Public House also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Bulls Head Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulls Head Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.