We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomato Pie Cafe

Tomato Pie Cafe
23 North Broad Street, Lititz, PA 17543
+1 717-627-1762
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Healthy, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: An urban style eatery with a unique, simple, flavorful menu.Quality Espresso & Brew Coffee.A cozy, intimate atmosphere.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unique Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Love Tomato Pie Café. It is a great place to meet a friend. Food is fantastic and the atmosphere is unique with the Victorian flare of days gone by but a up to date menu with the added presentation enhancements to make it even better!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    96
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

wonderful food and service. you must try this place - the tomato pie was wonderful. you will love it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Try The Tomato Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have been going to the Tomato Pie for years - loved sitting outdoors in the summer, and my son likes to play in the garden and fountain area in the back.

Inside can be crowded during the lunch or dinner rush, so we've been ordering take-out lately and we have been experiencing such great service, food is wonderful, the staff has always been great and really sweet to my very energetic toddler. Hopefully one day they'll be able to expand a little bit for more seating indoors.

Prices are good, we ordered 3 meals and a dessert and only spent 30$.

My family and I decided we'll support local places like this more often in the New Year when we feel like eating at a restaurant instead of the chains.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food, and nice little cafe with old time atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We went over lunchtime and had a short wait till a table was open. We all loved the food we got! The tomato pie was very good and yummy!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Vermont
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, coffee & space at a low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was visiting family near Lititz when where to eat lunch was discussed. The family member who lives in the area suggested Tomato Pie Cafe as it never disappoints and always satisfies. She was right. If you like to eat a relatively healthy, creative comfort food type of diet, this restaurant is for you.

There is a counter if you want to eat there or just have coffee. There are two rooms of tables. It is consistently full during the weekend, so expect some wait. Tables in the back room are spaced further apart than the ones in the front. If you have a larger party, they'll seat you in the back. The three of us ate at a large table when none of the smaller ones were opening up.

We looked at the menu ahead of time, so we ordered as soon as we sat down.

One person had the tomato bisque and the January espresso special. She loved all of it. One person had the sweet potato hot sandwich with mascarpone cheese and she raved about it. We all had a taste and agreed it was wonderful. She also had the January espresso special. I had the almond brioche a'la confiture, which consisted of almond butter, raspberry jam and mascarpone cheese...loved it! I had a caramel macchiato that was perfect. None of the coffees were over sweetened...all subtle sweetness. We all left perfectly satisfied and the bill was less than $40 including the tip.

They also have takeout and during the warm weather have tables outside.

Parking is tricky in Lititz. You may park on the street before you reach the restaurant. There is also a park across the street with parking available that usually has openings. Otherwise most of the parking is for specific businesses or is private parking.

They are closed on Sundays. Open Monday through Saturday 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Pie Cafe also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Tomato Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomato Pie Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.