We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilbur Chocolate Co.

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
48 North Broad Street., Lititz, PA 17543
+1 717-626-3249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Activities in Lititz
Type: Factory Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the factory store.
Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is the best chocolate and is a neat place to visit. Samples to try and the building is cool. The chocolate is to die for!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blankie, Manager at Wilbur Chocolate Co., responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Cyn, thank you for your lovely comments about our Wilbur Chocolate Store! We're very glad you enjoyed your visit and that you love our chocolate! Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    103
    48
    14
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best chocolate and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We knew that we couldn't tour the chocolate plant, so weren't disappointed there. The store was very cute and had some historic items displayed. Some candy coaters, dippers, or whatever you call them, were in the back and you could watch them too.
Wilbur chocolate has always been one of my favorites, so I was happy to stock up as it's hard to find their products in stores. We met Sue, one of the women who work there, and she was extremely friendly and helpful. She answered our questions and gave us some history of the firm and the building. Very interesting.
I would absolutely go to Wilbur Chocolate if I were in the Lititz area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blankie, Manager at Wilbur Chocolate Co., responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Mary, thank you so very much for your lovely review! We wanted you to know that since you were kind enough to name the employee that assisted you, she has received a special recognition by management. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A dreamy chocolate lovers shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Wilbur Chocolate Co. provides a free experience (it is not a tour). There are three large rooms to roam through.. the first is a large shop of many types of chocolate candies, the second room has items on display to view and has some items for sale, in the third room you can watch staff members hand dip chocolates. The chocolates are very good and reasonably priced. But if you are looking for a tour or something to do for more than 30 minutes than this is not a place to go.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blankie, Manager at Wilbur Chocolate Co., responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Lynn, thanks for sharing your thoughts about our Wilbur Chocolate Store; we're very glad you enjoyed you visit. We just wanted to urge you to return on one of our "special" days that we offer every month. "Guest Star Wednesday" is the second Wednesday of each month; "Tasty Tuesday" is the third Tuesday of each month; and the favorite, "Play Date Saturday" is held on the last Satuday of every month--families LOVE this one! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mmmmm...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped in on Thursday 7/31/14 for some milk/dark chocolate Wilbur buds.....The very best!
The showroom was packed with chocolate lovers next to the small Candy Museum.
Two checkout stations , so the long line went fast....smelled awesome in there.
Enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blankie, Manager at Wilbur Chocolate Co., responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Oh, Frank, you are SO nice! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our Wilbur Chocolate Store with everyone here on Trip Advisor. We're very glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you'll visit us often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Not a tour, just a big store!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

As many here say, it's not an amusement park or a Chocolate World but it is a famous brand of candy. Located on the main street it's easy to find and parking is across the street. While you are parked there, take a stroll to the nearby park to enjoy your purchases!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blankie, Manager at Wilbur Chocolate Co., responded to this review, August 5, 2014
John, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Wilbur Chocolate store. The large piece of equipment that you photographed and referred to is a "refiner," which made the various particles smaller before they were added to the other ingredients. These are no longer used, of course, but it is an interesting piece of our production history. Hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilbur Chocolate Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.