We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilbur Chocolate Co.

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
48 North Broad Street., Lititz, PA 17543
+1 717-626-3249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 attractions in Lititz
Type: Factory Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the factory store.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were in Lancaster for the weekend and ventured to Lititz, PA for Saturday morning! Wilbur Chocolate Factory was everything yummy! I got a few VERY unique gifts, such as a chocolate toothbrush and tube of toothpaste for my boss, a dentist! Curlers, blow dryer, mirror, and chocolate comb for my hair stylist!! I was able to participate (without a kid!) to make a chocolate turkey! ($1) The staff was super friendly and very helpful! We left a few dollars poorer but happy! Yummy chocolate!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    84
    41
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chocoholic Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A gem! Every type of chocolate you can imagine and everything I have bought there is delicious! If you are lucky you can watch the wonderful ladies in the back of shop making s'mores, filling molds, or making other sweet treats. Lots of varieties of fudge, molds, filled chocolates, bars. Video of the history and making of chocolate. Fantastic displays of custom items that they can make out of chocolate. Samples. Friendly staff! You could spend a couple of hours easily getting lost in the sights and smells of this shop/factory. (There chocolate is used by another shop in Lititz, Julius Sturgis Pretzel Bakery, to cover pretzels - see seperate review)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside in Eastern Ontario
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“a VERY pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was an unexpected stop for us on our way from Hershey to Intercourse and we're so glad we stopped. We had the very good fortune of getting assistance from "Linda" at Wilbur's and she was amazing. She had so much knowledge and was so helpful. The chocolate samples were really good! The chocolate was tastey and less commercial. We bought a lot of "treats" and left feeling so glad that we had stopped. Take the time and drop in, you won't be disappointed.

Linda, thank you for suggesting the homemade caramel marshmallows and the triple chocolate almonds. YUM!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wilbur chocolates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visited Wilbur Chocolate Co as part of the Lititz town walking tour in the spring. The display for making chocolates was interesting enough, but visiting Hershey most of my life it wasn't much different. I thought the candy was rather expensive and we did not buy anything.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good chocolate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good place for a rainy day. No tours and the workers didn't seem happy but we had some samples of the chocolate buds and then purchased some. Prices are a bit high but the chocolate is worth it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilbur Chocolate Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wilbur Chocolate Co. to your Saves list