We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocoholic Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilbur Chocolate Co.

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
48 North Broad Street., Lititz, PA 17543
+1 717-626-3249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Sightseeing Tours in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the factory store.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Chocoholic Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A gem! Every type of chocolate you can imagine and everything I have bought there is delicious! If you are lucky you can watch the wonderful ladies in the back of shop making s'mores, filling molds, or making other sweet treats. Lots of varieties of fudge, molds, filled chocolates, bars. Video of the history and making of chocolate. Fantastic displays of custom items that they can make out of chocolate. Samples. Friendly staff! You could spend a couple of hours easily getting lost in the sights and smells of this shop/factory. (There chocolate is used by another shop in Lititz, Julius Sturgis Pretzel Bakery, to cover pretzels - see seperate review)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    106
    50
    14
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside in Eastern Ontario
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“a VERY pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was an unexpected stop for us on our way from Hershey to Intercourse and we're so glad we stopped. We had the very good fortune of getting assistance from "Linda" at Wilbur's and she was amazing. She had so much knowledge and was so helpful. The chocolate samples were really good! The chocolate was tastey and less commercial. We bought a lot of "treats" and left feeling so glad that we had stopped. Take the time and drop in, you won't be disappointed.

Linda, thank you for suggesting the homemade caramel marshmallows and the triple chocolate almonds. YUM!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“wilbur chocolates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visited Wilbur Chocolate Co as part of the Lititz town walking tour in the spring. The display for making chocolates was interesting enough, but visiting Hershey most of my life it wasn't much different. I thought the candy was rather expensive and we did not buy anything.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good chocolate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good place for a rainy day. No tours and the workers didn't seem happy but we had some samples of the chocolate buds and then purchased some. Prices are a bit high but the chocolate is worth it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Sc
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This old chocolate factory is very neat. And they have the best dark chocolate I have ever eaten. Their Wilbur Chocolate buds are great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilbur Chocolate Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.