We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good chocolate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wilbur Chocolate Co.

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
48 North Broad Street., Lititz, PA 17543
+1 717-626-3249
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the factory store.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good chocolate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good place for a rainy day. No tours and the workers didn't seem happy but we had some samples of the chocolate buds and then purchased some. Prices are a bit high but the chocolate is worth it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    113
    56
    14
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Sc
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This old chocolate factory is very neat. And they have the best dark chocolate I have ever eaten. Their Wilbur Chocolate buds are great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Happy Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the Best Place to be on a rainy, windy day. You are surrounded by chocolate in a variety of sizes and shapes. You indulged in the aroma of chocolate and even get to sample the buds. People are pleasant as they mill around the store. Wonderful way to spend time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complete waste of my time, stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a major disappointment, this place is nothing more than a mall store. The only history here is the old bricks used in the building, everything else is totally crappy. Where do I begin to even explain, everything about this place was disappointing, no samples, expensive for bad chocolates, and the so called tour is some old ladies working behind a glass wall in the size of my master bathroom. I seen some reviews compare to Hersey’s which is a total insult, this place cannot even come close. My advise is to stay away unless you are already there and want to stroll in for a minute. Just don’t make a effort to drive their to see this dump.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

It's lost its charm and has become very expensive. It is a factory store with little overhead expense. That's what is supposed to keep the prices down. Big company takeover means higher prices. Too bad.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilbur Chocolate Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.