We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a nice meal in a fun location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carol and Dave's Roadhouse

Carol and Dave's Roadhouse
122 North Market St., Ligonier, PA
724-238-2296
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Ligonier
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dania Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice meal in a fun location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped in on a Monday night with family and got wonderful, tasty meals and great service with a fun waitress. Food was fresh and well prepared; service was very friendly and attentive. A great atmosphere for friends and family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The cheesecake!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The scallop dinner was delicious. Then the waitress showed me the dessert menu and said the cheesecake was "just cheescake." Wrong! It had a layer of nuts in between tasty cheesecake and was covered with chocolate. I should have just had this for dinner! Delicious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Needs improving!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

It seems like the value of the food is not as good as it used to be. Service sometimes is not good either. Wish it would go back to the way is was last year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ended up at Carol and Daves Roadhouse after the restaurant at our hotel hadn't opened as scheduled. So glad we found this place!!! We both had steaks. They were delicious, tasty and probably the best value we've ever had for a steak! The sauteed garlic was soooooo yummy on my steak. My hubby had a mixed drink...said they didn't skimp on the ingredients like other places. I recommend Carol and Dave's Roadhouse!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“More bar than grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We showed up during a Steelers game. Whoops! Our mistake. We had been told this was a fancy place with good food. Well, the food was good, but it sure wasn't fancy. Service was good during game commercials.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carol and Dave's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Carol and Dave's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carol and Dave's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.