We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with Nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Road Toad

The Road Toad
2726 Route 30, Ligonier, PA 15658
7245397623
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Ligonier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
clarkville, pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food with Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Spent the weekend the inlaws. Tried dinner here. Really enjoyed it. Time from ordering to table was a bit long but ok. We have eaten here before and it is consistantly good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    8
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One Of The Worst”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Took my wife there last year for her birthday. The smell of mothballs greeted us.It was a warm day and the place was uncomfortably warm.My wife's pasta was sauced from a jar.My blackened salmon was baked and over cooked. Dinner rolls were store bought. All this at ridiculously high prices.Can't believe this place has gotten so many good reviews.The regulars need to get out more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere and Terrific Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped by over the weekend, sat in the bar area, very nice. The whole staff was very attentive, our food came out in a timely manner. On our next visit, we will make reservations for their sunroom, which has a very pretty water view. Also has outside seating, very relaxing Atmosphere, but the lighting inside made it perfect for a date night also. I had the Nutty Professor Salad and it had everything in it that I loved, the chicken was just right, and the dressing was delicious. Next time we will definitely save room for dessert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely tasty and very friendly-we'll visit the toad again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Onion rings were just the way we like em. Bianco pizza was a gamble and turned out to be really good. Same for the one with spinach / Italian sausage

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern, PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The ambiance is delightful and the food delectable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

As the Campbell House B&B wedding coordinator I arrived to take photos of the wedding couple enjoying their first dinner as Mr. & Mrs. They enjoyed their food so much that I made a decision to stay and dine. The salmon with asparagus and dill over pasta is so good. I recommend it highly. My guests are happy and so am I.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Road Toad also viewed

 

Been to The Road Toad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Road Toad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.