We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ligonier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Ligonier to your Saves list
Ramada Ligonier
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216 West Loyalhanna St., Ligonier, PA 15658   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Pittsburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I visited this hotel when skiing at Seven Springs with my family. I was just a little bit further from the interstate, but well worth the extra 10 minutes. We loved the town, very charming with great shops. Our room was very nice and extremely clean. We splurged on the larger room and it was well worth it. It was nice to have the extra space with kids. The staff was was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent! There are several other restaurants in town but we were very glad we ate at the hotel. Our server was very good and our dinner was outstanding. We will definately be back this summer to visit Idlewild Park

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    91
    79
    29
    13
See reviews for
133
72
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel before and it was average, this time we splurged on a suite 505.. Overall, its a great suite, minus some poor housekeeping (profolatic wrapper on bathroom floor) not well stocked with towels. Closet was messy with dirty towels. Heating vent pulled smoke from outside smokers into our room.disgusting! However, food was excellent, bartender/waitress was outstanding!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

My son and I made a ski trip to Seven Springs, we wanted a clean quiet hotel. We've tried some of the motels closer to the slopes in the past quiet and clean were not to be found. Ligonier is away from the turnpike but close enough to the slopes. Pay the extra ten bucks for the larger room you won't regret it. There are good reasonable restaurants nearby. I saved over a hundred and forty a night by staying here rather than at the Seven Springs lodge (including lift tickets).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Great location, beautiful rooms and very clean. The staff went out of there way and was super friendly, made you feel at home. Excellent resturant and service!!! Would recomend this hotel to anyone. We will be back... Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

It was my first trip to the Ligonier area this December (visiting some friends) and I have to say I loved the location of this hotel! Literally a five minute walk to the glittering center of town with all kinds of little charming shops and galleries. My stay was totally satisfying: the room was very clean, nicely refreshed each day and the staff attentive to all of my requests. I travel a lot and this place made me feel very welcomed on a personal level, something you don't experience a lot these days. So it's a definite future comeback!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Very disappointment. I guess the hotel was upset with my family for booking through expedia, so they gave us the smallest room 102 (even though we had five people and the hotel was 2/3 empty.) The room was fairly clean although the heating system was so old, you put it on and roasted or turned it off and froze. no middle setting. the hallways are circa 1960. the elevator is scary. avoid the fitness rooms, the equipment is dangerous and old. it was good that there was a thanksgiving free continental breakfast, but the rest of the year it costs $$$. Parking is sufficient but the signage to the hotel is below average and the streets are small. does seem like a safe neighborhood. the staff was good, and we use a roll away bed, although it hurt my back just to lay on it for one minute. quiet neighborhood. Ligonier has limited choices, but i'd rather stay in Latrobe or Greensburg and drive.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

The location was great and you can walk to almost anywhere in this nice old town.No close chain restaurants except Subway but many very nice quaint local restaurants. We went to breakfast once at the hotel's all you can eat buffet the food was okay but the staff was a little grumpy.
The wireless internet did not work in our room the front desk lent us a booster for their signal which did us no good as it was not MAC compatible. The mere fact that they have boosters means they know they have a problem with the wifi. The room was kept nice and clean but the carpet was kind a old and sticky. The house keeping staff was very friendly as was the front desk. When we checked in I asked about the Wyndham rewards program and they did not seem to know much about it.
Overall the hotel was okay but do not count on internet access through their wifi.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Ligonier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ligonier

Address: 216 West Loyalhanna St., Ligonier, PA 15658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ligonier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Ligonier is a full service hotel located in the heart of historic Ligonier in the Laurel Highlands of southwestern PA. The Ramada offers a complete smoke free hotel, beautiful guest rooms and suites, free hot breakfast daily, the Bistro restaurant and bar, fitness room, outdoor pool, guest laundry, and meeting and banquet facilities.The Ramada is walking distance to over 60 specialty shops in town and close to many of the area's best attractions including Idlewild & SoakZone, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater, Fort Ligonier, Seven Springs Mountain Resort, & Flight 93 National Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Ligonier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn At Historic Ligonier Hotel Ligonier
Ramada Inn Ligonier
Ligonier Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ligonier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.