We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewisburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
106 South 4th Street, Lewisburg, PA 17837   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lewisburg B&B and Inns
New Carlisle, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quiet and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our stay at this B & B was excellent! The innkeepers were most gracious and made us feel at home. The room was a bit small, but was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served continental style on fine china and crystal, and included fresh baked scones, juice, coffee, choices of cereals, breads, delicious fresh fruit, yogurt and the morning paper. Nestled in a beautiful and very quiet neighborhood, within easy walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Steep stairs made it a tough climb to the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
29
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. It was clean and well kept. Lobby is small and a bit congested. Stairs are steep and narrow. Rooms were clean and comfortable but a bit small. Minimalistic, not a picture on the wall in the guest room. A bit overpriced for the accommodations. Cold breakfast with fresh scones. Fruit, yogurt. Will probably not be returning if other B & B's are available.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and beds were comfortable. Stayed in room number 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while watching my son compete for Bucknell. True to the other reviews of this place we found wonderful inn keepers who take a lot of pride in their property. We found this charming property spotless rand really close to Bucknell on one side and downtown Lewisburg on the other. The breakfast was excellent (the fruit was very fresh!) and was presented on china- which was a nice touch. There are different room configurations available it seems depending on your needs. The room we were in had a Queen bed with a trundle bed also available in the room. They also have a cottage out back for overflow and for bigger parties.

So, this is a wonderful find and excellent alternative to the standard hotel rooms in Lewisburg and I highly recommend as a great place to stay while visiting Bucknell & Lewisburg!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a very nice stay at The Tawsty Flower last week. Very quiet and peaceful, and Jane was a very gracious host! The Tawsty Flower is very convenient to downtown, within walking distance of the main street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was in The Tawsty Flower because I was with some friends who study in Bucknell. I think is great, beautiful and exceptional service, the breakfast is awesome¡¡If you need to stay in Lewisburg, the Tawsty Flower is your better choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This charming Bed and Breakfast is perfectly located in Lewisburg within a short walking distance to everything. We stayed in the Cottage as we were visiting family it was perfect. The accommodations were comfortable, the cottage was stocked with all amenities and supplies. The host and hostess were exceptional. This is the perfect get away place in central Pennsylvania.
Thanks Bob and Jane.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenwood, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely inn with charming, spotless rooms and extremely friendly inn keepers. Close to everything. Breakfast was laid out with beautiful china and fresh ingredients! One block from cute main street and two blocks from Bucknell.

Room Tip: Stayed in the 3rd floor brick room #5 with queen bed and single bed. More spacious than the photos s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast

Address: 106 South 4th Street, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tawsty Flower is a boutique style hotel. All rooms are fully modern, tastefully and comfortably furnished. Each and every guest room has its own fully private bathroom. The Tawsty Flower is the closest lodging to Bucknell University and is centrally located between the university and downtown Lewisburg. Park in our free lot and walk to everything. Guests have 24 hour access through the private guest entry. Guest lounge with computer & printer available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.