We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewisburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
106 South 4th Street, Lewisburg, PA 17837   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lewisburg B&B and Inns
Olney, Maryland
1 review
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Tawsty is a beautiful, quaint B&B. Rooms are meticulously decorated and cleaned *daily.* The inn-keepers are very responsive to guests' needs: from moving breakfast's start time to unclogging my tub drain, they were attentive and effective in all interactions!
I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
33
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Tawsty Flower when we were in Lewisburg visiting Bucknell. The location is perfect - we walked everywhere that we wanted to go. There was no problem parking our car and we never had to use it again. Bob, the owner, helped us with dinning ideas and gave us a map of the town. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and very clean. We felt very safe here. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Recently stayed in the loft apartment and enjoyed the lovely, well equipped kitchen. The loft was very roomy, private and carefully laid out. Had your own parking space in the back (a plus in Lewisburg) and the loft was close to many of the restaurants. The owners were VERY helpful with all our needs, questions, etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the Tawsty Flower last week while we were visiting Bucknell. Bob and Jane are great hosts. The place is spotless. It is only a couple of blocks from campus and great shopping and restaurants on Market St. I wold definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in the apartment on Market St for 3 nights. It was fabulous, clean and comfortable with a full kitchen and 2 large flat screen tvs. Walking distance to all the downtown shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the University also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Tawtsy last weekend. Bob and Jane are fabulous hosts. Very clean. Walking distance to many places to eat and drink. Breakfast basically bread and pastries. Classic old house, can hear your neighbors. We would go back. Found it on the Internet. Glad we did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Tawsty Flower is a delightful place to stay if you are visiting Bucknell or just passing through quaint Lewisburg. Our room was large, spotless, and had everything we needed or could desire (high grade bathroom supplies, for example). Our front room had high ceilings and large windows (but no street noise that we were aware of, as we slept soundly in the large comfortable bed). Extensive breakfast choices were appreciated, especially fruit and cereal. Breakfast buffet in large, nicely furnished and decorated dining room on first floor. A very comfortable lounge/library room is available across the hall to all guests. Bob answered all of our questions and steered us to a fun tavern for a light supper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast

Address: 106 South 4th Street, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tawsty Flower is a boutique style hotel. All rooms are fully modern, tastefully and comfortably furnished. Each and every guest room has its own fully private bathroom. The Tawsty Flower is the closest lodging to Bucknell University and is centrally located between the university and downtown Lewisburg. Park in our free lot and walk to everything. Guests have 24 hour access through the private guest entry. Guest lounge with computer & printer available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tawsty Flower Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.