We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice cafe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Alley Cafe

Cherry Alley Cafe
21 North 3rd Street, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice place to grab a sandwich. They had a large variety of sandwich, salads and beverages. Very causal, seemed like a local hangout. Pleasant enough counter person. You place your order, get a number and they bring you your food. My espresso was excellent! Will be back when in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect fit for Lewisburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped in here on a rainy summer day, and the staff was so nice. It's a wonderful place to chill. They have a good selection of foods and beverages, and I think they have Wi-Fi, too. It's a great place to stop by when you're walking through Lewisburg. I love small, non-chain cafes, and this was one of the best.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Local Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Fresh, delicious food, friendly service and great coffee. I would select this over a national chain every time. Don't be deceived by the somewhat questionable outside appearance. Glad we went in and enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Quaint, charming alternative to Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

A great local spot for coffee, lunch, and chillin'. Lots of local flavor in the charming college town of Lewisburg, PA.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bbq chicken wrap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good service, food was delicious, hot & fast service. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice local café.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Alley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Alley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Alley Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.