We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 West Branch Highway, Route 15, PO Box 46, Lewisburg, PA 17837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lewisburg
Reading, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I went to this hotel near Lewisburg for a business orientation meeting. This hotel has incredibly friendly staff and all of the extra accomodations (wireless, gym, pool) are some of the best you will get for the price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    58
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
122
59
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, I highly recommend the Best Western in Lewisburg, PA. I have stayed there approximately 6-7 times and have never been disappointed. The staff is caring, the public spaces and the hotel rooms have always been extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful. I also like that I can walk to stores from the hotel and that the hotel is only a three minute drive to the center of town. I always enjoy visiting Lewisburg and staying at the Country Cupboard Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIVERSITY PARK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel décor reflects the close association with the Country Cupboard shop next door. Rooms are quite large and quiet with microwaves, refrig, and 1-cup coffee makers (K-cup style). Screened windows open to enjoy fresh breezes. I attend a conference there twice per year and previously, the complementary breakfast area was quite small and could not accommodate more than about 20 people at a time. This has been expanded now and can seat 40-50 at a time. The staff does a great job keeping the food fresh and replenished. The coffee is wonderful.
It is safe to walk and a short walk to the shops.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place. The second floor is on the same level as the eating area and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Whenever we travel to PA we always stay at the Country Cupboard. Not only are their rooms clean and connected with the Restaurant and stores, everyone is quite accommodating. My husband is from that area and we would never stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel in a nice area, not far off the major highway. Great gift shop and restaurant at the hotel. Other restaurants nearby or within walking distance. Great option on Penn State football weekend. An hour closer to home and you are not forced to take a Friday and Saturday night at crazy rates. Staff is nice, property is well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

In past two years we have stayed exclusively at over 50 Best Western Hotels. Our stay at Country Cupboard Inn was one of the best hotel experiences we have discovered. From the moment we parked our car we were impressed with the surroundings, neat, tidy and fresh looking. Once in the lobby we were greeted by friendly, confident and professional staff; check in was flawless. Our room was more than expected, the bed was wonderful. Breakfast was deluxe all round, right down to the pot of prepared hot oatmeal porridge (if available I always start my day with bowl of hot porridge). It’s the little things like this that one remembers. The wonderful Pennsylvania Dutch restaurant a few steps from main hotel along with the large gift shop is A+++++. We like the hotel and area so much we stayed for 2nd night. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends. We have stayed in more expensive hotels and received less in return. Thank you Country Cupboard

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western in Lewisburg before and had a great experience. It's nice and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. We were on the wait list for parent's weekend at Bucknell and when we were told a room was available, I didn't ask any questions. I should have! We ended up in the smoking secton of the hotel, which we were later told is normally closed off because it smells so bad that most people complain. I'm assuming the only people who don't complain are smokers, because if you are not a smoker there is NO WAY you wouldn't complain. It was impossible to get used to the smell in that area of the hotel - and I wouldn't want to get used to it! The manager wasn't available that night so we had no choice but to stay. We should have slept in the car. On the plus side, the manager the next morning quickly found us a new room, which was everything that we had come to expect from this hotel in our earlier stays. I gave the overall experience a "very good" because the staff was so helpful and did get us into a better room first thing the next morning. If I were to rate my experience based only on our first night, I would have said "TERRIBLE!!!!" In the future I will always check to make sure I'm not in a smoking room, or worse, smoking section of a hotel. Lesson learned!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andybwcci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we certainly apologize for your displeasure. Thankfully we were able to move your room for the remainder of your stay. Even better news is that our smoking section is now out of service and scheduled for complete renovation at the end of this month. These last 7 smoking rooms will be completely gutted and renovated to begin our overall guestroom renovation project. Once these rooms are completed we will be 100% smoke free going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn

Address: 7701 West Branch Highway, Route 15, PO Box 46, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.