We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best Westerns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 West Branch Highway, Route 15, PO Box 46, Lewisburg, PA 17837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
GENEVA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best of the Best Westerns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Best Western in Lewisburg, PA is far and away our favorite stop. Whenever possible, we have spent the night when traveling through Pennsylvania. Right next door is Country Cupboard with its sensational shops and fabulous food. The Inn has the best breakfast anywhere (included in the rate) with fresh fruit, hot items, yummy muffins, warm cinnamon-pecan sticky buns, and excellent Green Mountain coffee. The Keurig coffee maker in the room is a nice touch, making fresh, hot coffee on demand. The Inn offers AAA and AARP/Senior rates. If you are a Rewards member, you receive bonus items at check-in such as bottled water and chocolate. They maintain this Inn nicely; staff have always been warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    64
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
159
76
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel gets 5 stars because it was clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. The best part of staying here is the breakfast- it is better quality than most hotel breakfasts with yogurt, fresh fruit and delicious sticky buns. I also really liked that they had Green Mountain coffee available all the time in the lobby, as well as tea and hot chocolate, and they had some cookies out for a snack in the late afternoon. These perks made for a nice stay.

When I was there they were renovating the lobby, so it didn't look as good as it soon will. The decor is a little dated, with dark green floral carpet everywhere, but as I said it's clean and comfortable so that's the main thing. The hotel is pretty close to the road, so there was some traffic noise.

The indoor pool area also looked very nice, and spacious.

My only complaint is that it seemed pricier than it should be. I paid $140 for a Saturday night, and though this hotel is nice, it's not THAT nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus. Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Generally I find Best Westerns tired and in need of some TLC. This was the exception. The lobby was welcoming, as were the staff. The rooms were nicely appointed and didn't have the chemical smell of most BW's. Breakfast was good, and the Green Mountain coffee was great. We were working a meeting at the hotel the next day, and had great beverage service throughout the day. Damon's and a very large country cupboard buffet restaurant are also on the grounds. Rooms were very reasonably priced [about $100].

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years and we consistantly have a good experience. The property has been well maintained. Rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is a nice mix of selections (hot and cold) and includes their famous sticky buns!

The only complaint I have is their process for booking rooms a year in advance of the Bucknell Family Weekend. If you are a Freshman family, you most likely will not get to book a room for that weekend here because upper classman have done so a year in advance. You can try to keep calling for a cancellation but it's unlikely you will be that lucky and only waste your time. Instead you will be told you can call the day after this year's parents weekend to make reservations for the following year by dialing a special number starting at 8:00 a.m. Unfortunately, you will discover at Parents weekend, that people who were lucky enough to stay at the hotel this weekend, will get a chance before they leave to book two rooms in advance for next year...they do't have to call like everyone else on Monday morning at 8:00 a.m. This means the same families can be locked into this hotel every year if they wanted to and the rest of the folks not lucky enough to stay there are left calling for what few rooms might be left. Doesn't seem fair to everyone wanting to stay there. No one should be allowed to book in advance - everyone should have to call at 8:00 a.m. to book the following year if this was to be a fair process.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this best western on my way to New England, and I loved this hotel. I noticed the hotel appears to be older, but everything has been well maintained, from the furniture in the room, to the equipment in the weight room. The breakfast had many more selections than an average hotel of this type. The staff was friendly, and I cannot think of anything bad to say about this place. Recommend if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER EDGE, NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I walked into the lobby I was immediately hit with a view of a rack of Green Mountain Coffee dispensers and fresh chocolate chip cookies. Excellent first impression! The hotel is very confusing to navigate because you enter on the second floor. The hotel is built on a hill and elevators are numbered just like the floors. So this is exactly what we were told as we checked in: You are in room 327, take elevator 2 up 1 flight to the 3rd floor and turn right. For breakfast take elevator 3 to the first floor, or take elevator 2 to the first floor and walk past elevator 3. Note to management; how about identifying the elevators (or the floors) with letters like A, B, C? We get the the room and find a Keurig machine and a generous selection of K-Cups... Very nice. From there it kind of fizzles. The building is in need of a serious renovation, especially obvious is the old elevators and carpeting throughout. The sheets and pillowcases were white once, but today they were just an awful gray. The indoor pool was freezing and unusable, the outdoor pool was wonderful. Breakfast was very nice, but did not open until 6:30. Note to management: When 30 people are lined up to get in at 6:30 you may want to consider opening at 6. Staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and nine year old son during a trip to knobles amusement park. It's very nice to have an indoor and outdoor pool. I really enjoyed walking around the country shoppes attached to the hotel. The breakfast was filling and the coffee is amazing. A Keurig in the room!!! Only bad thing was no game room. They mention this on the hotel site so my son was looking forward to it. The front desk staff broke the news that it was no longer because they did not make enough money on it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn

Address: 7701 West Branch Highway, Route 15, PO Box 46, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.