We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a typical Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 International Drive, Lewisburg, PA 17837   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
erie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than a typical Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns and have always been satisfied, but this was definitely above the rest. Nicely appointed room, great breakfast. Lots of fresh fruit. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    56
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
110
54
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a very reasonably priced, clean and quiet accomodation. Located close to the downtown area and Bucknell University, and not too far from the interstate, it was an excellent location for our campus visit. The breakfast staff was especially welcoming - we were handed a "goody bag" of waters, muffins and fruit to take with us as we headed out on the next leg of our journey - very nice touch. The fitness room is fairly limited, but had some basic weights and cardio machines, and worked fine for purposes of a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hampton Inn rocks. They have great beds, consistent cleanliness, and a wonderful breakfast. This was no exception. The hotel was quite full (parking lot the indication), but you would never know once in the room. The room was spotless (love the new walk-in showers) and we had everything we could need.

The exercise room could use a few new machines, but were fine for one day.

Breakfast was great, plentiful and lots of choices.

Great job Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Returned to the Hampton brand after having made use of satisfaction guarantee for previous stay in other Hampton. Manner in which my concerns were handled cause me to return. Very satisfied with several subsequent stays including this Hampton which was very clean, comfortable, large room with good amenities at a reasonable price. Well located off major highway made it an easy stopover. Good breakfast and breakfast staff got us off to a fine star in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We checked in to the Hampton Inn after a horrible experience at the Lewisburg Hotel. The room was well laid out and super comfortable and clean. I love the beds! I wish I had one at home. It was well equipped - it even had outlets on the night table for my iPhone. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had a great experience at Hampton Inn very great location everything was right there, great restaurants very convient I enjoyed my stay. The front desk had the best cookies ever set up at the front desk they was amazing, rooms were very comfortable and clean

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Traveling back from New York City, we were looking for a place to spend the night. Out instinct was Hampton Inn. Like always, the staff was super friendly, and our room was clean and the pool and pool area was also clean. Breakfast had a variety of choices. The decor of the hotel is very contemporary. Of course, the beds were very comfortable. Thanks Hampton Inn Lewisburg!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 140 International Drive, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.