We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Country Inn Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Walter Drive, Lewisburg, PA 17837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Lewisburg
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've been coming here once or twice a year for a few years now, and we always have a very good experience. This last time, we didn't get in until late, but Duane was right there for us. The rooms are quiet and well-appointed (I think they even updated since our last stay). The breakfast buffet has a nice variety. Didn't get to swim this time, but the indoor pool is quite nice. We needed a late check out, and they were more than accommodating. It's a great hotel!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want when you make your reservation and they will almost always be able to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for writing and we are glad you made it back for your bi-annual trip to the hotel. I am glad to hear Duane took such good care of you during your stay with us. Hopefully you can arrive a little earlier and enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    25
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
17
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This visit was great. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the price was reasonable. We enjoyed the breakfast, cookies and amenities. All food was fresh and tasty. As said by others this is a great location for central PA activities. Plenty of restaurants around also. We didn't get to use the pool during this visit but the fitness room was satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast and fresh baked cookies. Hopefully you will have time to enjoy the indoor pool during your next trip. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here while dropping our son off at Bucknell University. Great clean hotel. The entire staff was very nice & helpful. Free continental breakfast featuring eggs, oatmeal, cereals, waffles, etc... We will definitely try to stay at this hotel on our visits to Lewisburg!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for commenting on our hotel's staff and amenties. We hope you son is enjoying Bucknell University. It is a great school and Lewisburg is a beautiful town to spend the four years visiting! Thanks again for the great post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here during the Little League World Series. The room was typical of a hotel in this class. It was cleaner than average, and the staff people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also what you would expect from a hotel in this class. Good location for getting to Williamsport, to Bucknell or other nearby destinations. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are glad to see that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel during the Little League World Series. Thank you for the kind comments concerning the hotels staff, amenities, and location. We look forward to seeing you again next year during the World Series as well or if your travels should bring you through Lewisburg before that please stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hotel was one of nicest I have been in, in a very long time. I spend at least 30 nights a year in Hotels. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by "Mia and Shannon" you could tell that this was going to be a good stay. Little things like doors between the lobby and quest wings, and mini bags of ice for quest suites showed thoughtful planning.

Our room was platial, clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should. Even the free breakfast was above average. This place hit all the marks, You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we were first floor, facing courtyard and is was absolutely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the staff and the hotel's amenities. I am very lucky to have such a great team here at the Country Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was pretty much an average hotel. There is a small ordinary pool and a coffee maker in your room (even though apparently the coffee is not very good). They bring down freshly baked cookies which are very good, but when I saw them, most were almost gone and they are supposed to have them the whole day but they don't. They have breakfast in the morning (an average hotel breakfast) and they have an elevator which is very slow even though there are only 3 floors. This is a family hotel.
By Julia, 11

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on the 1st floor unless you want to go up the stairs with all your bags because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had a great experience for a quick weekend getaway. The service and room were terrific. The pool was small, but clean and well lit with great hours of operation. The best part was the morning breakfast. Usally I graze at these and leave for a real breakfast elsewhere. In this hotel they knocked it out of the park. Very filling with pleanty of healthy choices. Good job to the entire staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms closet to hallway doors, crash bars are very noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the post. I am so glad you enjoyed your quick getaway to Lewisburg. I am also glad to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Many of our baked items can me purchased at the Country Cupboard adjacent to the property. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Suites Lewisburg

Address: 134 Walter Drive, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Country Inn Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Country Hotel Lewisburg
Country Inn Lewisburg
Lewisburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.