We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, super clean, wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4775 West Branch Highway, Lewisburg, PA 17837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spotless, super clean, wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When in Lewisburg, Pa we stay at this hotel. The staff is pleasant, the place is spotless. The breakfast is really good. It is always a pleasure. Never have to worry about what the place will be like when I get there. Safe environment. You can't go wrong with the Comfor Suites.

Room Tip: All is good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for yet another great review!

It's always nice to hear guests have a wonderful stay with us, and it makes us feel great when a guest is willing to share their experience not once, but twice!

All our best, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
20
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed here many times and will stay here many more times. Check in and check out is amazingly quick. The rooms are superb. The hot breakfast is great and a definite added value. The staff is totally awesome every single time we have been there. From arrival to departure they consistently are a "10". Would highly recommend this hotel. Sharon D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Sharon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for the Comfort Suites Lewisburg.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Over the past year, I have frequented the Comfort Suites in Lewisburg. The staff and managent there are extremely friendly and helpful. I can not say enough good things about them!! In addition, the accommodations are always comfortable and very clean. It is a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Lewisburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towanda, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on 2 different weekends as our daughter was in a 16u softball tournament. The staff went above and beyond accomodating the team so that we could visit without disturbing the other guest-THANK YOU TINA! The hotel manager-Jere-was superb with all of my e-mails of changes in reservations. We found the facility was very clean-breakfast was fresh and was always hot. Jere is running a top notch show. Great job to the entire staff. Thank you.

Nightmare Softball team-Troy PA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Greggory!

I'm so glad the team enjoyed their stay with us.

Our staff was pleased to have you, and we enjoyed the little notes of thanks from the team!

Hope to see you all next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here while son was playing in a basketball tournament at Bucknell U. Hotel is only over a little over a year old. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. King suite had a pull out couch in a separate area, fridge and microwave which was useful. Indoor pool small but fine for the kids to have a swim after games. Breakfast was good; eggs and sausage and make your own waffles, standard breakfast items. Hotel is very conveniently located on Route 15 very close to Bucknell, and strip of restaurants, stores, etc. a larger mall is about 15 minutes south on Rt. 15. Overall would definitely stay here again and probably will if we play there next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Recently we stayed overnight as we went to Knoebals ..The suite was clean and could sleep 6 people.The beds were comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. You do not always find that. Plenty of towels in Bathroom. A nice little coffee maker and refridgerator in room . They had 24 hour where you can get hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. A nice continential breakfast with allot of choices. A nice indoor pool with great water tempature. Also had a fitness room. They could use a jacuzzi . I would recommend this hotel as the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the review!

I love Knoebel's. It's such a great place for families.

Have you heard of Clyde Peeling's Reptilland?

They are just up the road a few miles from the Comfort Suites and have a new Komodo Dragon exhibit opening this weekend.

Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town for Memorial Day and we were able to stay at our favorite Lewisburg hotel. We finally were able to use the pool (during previous stays there was no time). It's a nice little pool, but no spa. I would highly recommend one. The staff, as usual, were great, breakfast was quite good. Will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Mike!

Glad to hear you were finally able to enjoy our pool on your recent stay with us!

I will pass your recommendation for a spa to owners.

Next time you are here with us, stop by our desk. I'd love to meet you in person!

Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Address: 4775 West Branch Highway, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.