We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and beautiful rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 Bristol Pk., Levittown, PA 19057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and beautiful rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed overnight because we were in the area and didn't want to drive home and back the next day. It worked out perfectly for us. John, the front desk manager was wonderful. Being in the Hotel industry myself I am always looking for things normal people don't. To my surprise I was completely satisfied with our entire stay. From check in to check out we were happy. The rooms look great! Bed was comfortable, room was clean, we slept soundly and they have waffles! That is a definite plus. I am looking forward to going back when the pool is open-which will be very soon I hear! It was a perfect fit for what we needed. One of my best stays at a Hotel to date!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Best Regards,
Rahul Dani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
31
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I noticed a couple I'd bad reviews and wondered what we would expect. It's not in the best of areas but this is just a pit stop before we head to New York. Firstly the fellow that checked us in was so helpful and accommodating. Our room is lovely and I really have no complaints. There is a heap of road works out the front and we can't hear a thing. The room is very clean and fragrant. Great size flat screen and comfy bed. I don't know what people want but this is seriously great value and I would stay here on the way through. My only criticism is the hall way could be vacumed but its not my room and I don't really care. So If your passing through definitely give it a chance.

Room Tip: Probably the back as its on a main road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rahul Dani
General Manager
Comfort Inn
2155475000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at this Inn many times over the years and again a couple of weeks ago. They have undergone a renovation here a while ago and the place looks very nice. However, here is wthat we found during our stay:
- No one at the fron desk to check us in for over 15 minutes. Event the maids couldn't find him.
- Pubic hair on the sheets
- Very nosiy fan in the bath that didn't remove the steam
- Loose shower head that just spun around
- Broken basin knob making it very hard to turn water on or off.
- A rancid smell in the room - maybe smoke but it was a no smoking room
- Missing on/off switch for the heater/airconditioner
- Ironing board but no iron
- Gaping hole in the room where a table and chairs once were.
- All electrical appliances were unplugged, even the clock
- Limited/poor choices for tv channels
- Uncomfortable and small square bed pillows
- Had to ask for a written bill, they weren't going to give me one.

While nice looking on first appearance, someone isn't paying attention to the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Comfort Inn was recently renovated and some area's still being worked on. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable for one night stay. It is located in a run down area of town and not much around. One nice dinner down the road. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement, marginal at best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent trip, and we do apologize for the renovation construction going on at the time you were here. I truly hope it wasn't a major inconvenience for you and your family. We are pleased to share with you that our renovations are improving quickly, and our property will have a new complete face lift. Our new lobby flooring looks great, and the tiles in the breakfast room look amazing! We are planning new carpeting upgrades soon and many other changes to come. Our new bedding has arrived and is currently in use which are additions to the 43" flat screen televisions, which have improved the look guest rooms. Every room on our property also includes a microwave and refrigerator for the convenience of all guests. We look forward to sharing these new changes with you when you return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Comfort Inn was clean, newly renovated ( carpets, bathroom), pleasant woman at the check-in, plentiful breakfast with many choices. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay if you are in this vicinity. Did not find much to do other than two museums and the state capital building in Trenton, NJ near by.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. So if you can't walk up the flight of stairs, request a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain one of the cleanest properties in our surrounding area, and we provide the best service possible to everyone of our guests who stay with us. We are pleased you noticed some of the recent renovations, which are currently ongoing. Our property is receiving a face lift in our guest room areas and our lobby and breakfast area sections as well. We do have more attractions surrounding us other than the few you have found, "SESAME PLACE" theme park is very close by, which we are partners with, and we can provide detailed information and maps at the front desk with guest services. We are currently trying to receive permission from our local municipality to install an elevator for our guests convenience. Currently in this township, there are no hotels that have elevators due to building codes and permissions from the local government. We do provide luggage service for our guests to help carry to your room or vehicle. Please ask for any assistance needed at our guest service department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Dec 30-Jan 1. The neighberhood of the hotel is not the friendliest you can find, but the hotel is good enough from the inside. The room was clean and comfortable; it was on the side opposite to the highway so I didn't hear any noise. Forget about their breakfast, it's very bad. The hotel is about 25 min from downtown Philly and 1 hr and 40 min from Manhattan, so it's not a bad commute for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Although I thought the price is a bit expensive for what you get. Bottom line is I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you with us over the past New Year's Holiday and all of our staff wish everyone of our guests who stay here a very Happy and Healthy New Year. Our hotel provides many amenities that other locations close by do not. On comparison of guests who come to us from other local surrounding properties, many have made the switch over to us due to our staff service, room conditions, and the breakfast you have spoke about. While not everyone has the same tastes of breakfast, we do have many compliments from the majority of guests who stay with us based solely on the breakfast. We are not the only hotel that offers breakfast, but with our Choice Hotels standards we have many items in our buffet style meal that cannot be found in other properties regular "continental" breakfast. Our pricing is comparative to the hotels that are local to us but for the same price valued here we provide professional 24 hour service, 43" flat screen televisions come standard in all rooms, and refrigerator and microwaves are standard in all rooms while other properties are optional on those and sometimes charge extra for rooms that have them. We are conveniently located between both metropolitan areas of Philadelphia, New York, as well as most vacation areas of New Jersey.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this sad Comfort Inn property for it's location mostly. We reserved it for three nights, while tending to some family matters, and needed to have a convenient location. With it's dark, dull lobby and odorous hallways, we simply endured the place as well as we could. The bed linens were poor and most of the desk staff were, as well. Choose this site if price and location are all that matter.

Room Tip: On the back side, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
First I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, But I am not sure we were given a fair chance to satisfy your concerns while you were here, or even if you reviewed the correct property. Inside of our lobby is a bright beautiful chandelier that illuminates the entire lobby night and day. We receive many compliments on the chandelier, as well as offers from guests trying to purchase it from us. This factor leads me to believe you may be thinking of another property instead of ours. Our hallways are equipped with air freshening misting units which are timed at a half hour for each of them, we use mild allergen free scents such as jasmine, sugar cookie, and our lobby has a great smelling black bamboo scent, which many people compliment, as well as fresh baked cookies in our lobby at the front desk during certain occasions when we have many children in house with us. The fresh baked cookies fill all of the hallways with the smell of oatmeal and chocolate chips! This would be the second factor that leads me to believe you may have us confused with another property. Our professional and courteous staff are fully trained to the best choice hotels standards, are are all certified in many areas through Choice Hotel Approved Training.

For future reference if you have any concerns while you stay with us, please contact the desk immediately so we can have the opportunity to correct any issue you may have while staying with us at our property. We do value your thoughts and want to make sure you have reviewed the correct property. If you choose to stay with us here at the Levittown location, we will be more than happy to ensure your stay is pleasant and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem

Address: 6401 Bristol Pk., Levittown, PA 19057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn hotel in Levittown PA near Sesame PlaceThe Comfort Inn® hotel is centrally located close to many attractions, offering something for all travelers. This Levittown, PA hotel is five miles from Sesame Place, a Sesame Street theme park the entire family will enjoy. For older children, Six Flags Great Adventure amusement park is only 20 minutes away.The hotel is minutes from downtown Philadelphia, featuring popular attractions like the Philadelphia Park Racetrack, the Philadelphia Zoo and the Please Touch Museum, one of the country's best children's museums featuring many hands-on exhibits. Downtown Philadelphia is also home to historic walks, shops and is the birthplace of the famous Philly cheese steak sandwich.Be sure to visit the King of Prussia Mall, Oxford Valley Mall and the outlet shops at Franklin Mills; all three shopping areas are less than 25 miles away. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Levittown, PA hotel will enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool.Make the Comfort Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Levittown area. We know that once you stay with us, you'll be back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.