We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dreary hotel in a gritty location.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 Bristol Pk., Levittown, PA 19057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A dreary hotel in a gritty location.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this sad Comfort Inn property for it's location mostly. We reserved it for three nights, while tending to some family matters, and needed to have a convenient location. With it's dark, dull lobby and odorous hallways, we simply endured the place as well as we could. The bed linens were poor and most of the desk staff were, as well. Choose this site if price and location are all that matter.

Room Tip: On the back side, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
First I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, But I am not sure we were given a fair chance to satisfy your concerns while you were here, or even if you reviewed the correct property. Inside of our lobby is a bright beautiful chandelier that illuminates the entire lobby night and day. We receive many compliments on the chandelier, as well as offers from guests trying to purchase it from us. This factor leads me to believe you may be thinking of another property instead of ours. Our hallways are equipped with air freshening misting units which are timed at a half hour for each of them, we use mild allergen free scents such as jasmine, sugar cookie, and our lobby has a great smelling black bamboo scent, which many people compliment, as well as fresh baked cookies in our lobby at the front desk during certain occasions when we have many children in house with us. The fresh baked cookies fill all of the hallways with the smell of oatmeal and chocolate chips! This would be the second factor that leads me to believe you may have us confused with another property. Our professional and courteous staff are fully trained to the best choice hotels standards, are are all certified in many areas through Choice Hotel Approved Training.

For future reference if you have any concerns while you stay with us, please contact the desk immediately so we can have the opportunity to correct any issue you may have while staying with us at our property. We do value your thoughts and want to make sure you have reviewed the correct property. If you choose to stay with us here at the Levittown location, we will be more than happy to ensure your stay is pleasant and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
31
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I slept so well on the bed and pillows that I've been wanting to get my own! Finally woke up without a backache! I didn't expect the hotel to be as nice as it was for what we spent on it. Pleasantly surprised! Would love to stay here again anytime. Location was also good, near Sesame Place (for those interested, though we didn't go) and close to many restaurants and shops. Trenton is not far away either. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We Thank You very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Levittown, PA. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We do receive compliments on our bedding which are all Emerald Plush mattresses, and the pillows and bedding are all "Allergen Free" for those affected by certain types of allergies. Our competitive rates are a bargain as to what you have as amenities, and most places usually offer a regular continental breakfast. Our breakfast is included for every guest and is a buffet style breakfast featuring our Highly Complimented Belgian Waffles, Sausage, Scrambled Eggs, A variety of Pastries, Cereals, and Dairy products. Thank you for visiting with us and we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We are originally from this area, now retired and moved, but return to Levittown to visit family about 5 or 6 times a year. We found a good price on AARP, and we decided to try this hotel. My first disappointment was no elevator. We had reserved a king room, all of the kings are on the second floor. This was only an overnight stop, we were traveling light, and the stairs actually weren't that difficult. But I have a foot problem and have trouble with balancing and I needed to use the handrail on the steps. I hate touching public handrails. I was pleased when we entered the room, there was no musty or smokey smell as is frequently common in mid-price chain hotels. A quick glance around the room, and I thought, yes, okay, this is fair for what we paid. I opened the small refrigerator to place a few bottles of water inside and found someone's left over milk. What? Was this room throughly cleaned? I reached for the tiny complimentary body lotion after showering and found it almost empty, examining it showed that it had been used previously. The third disgusting thing was discovered the next morning when we went to use the foam coffee cups for the in-room coffee maker. There were teeth marks all over them! The. breakfast buffet that morning included the normal offerings, but the "fresh fruit" was some okay looking oranges and nasty looking apples. I think we'll return to the two other hotel chains that we usually stay in. We may pay a little more, but we'll be more comfortable with our surroundings.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, stay on the first floor. Route 13 traffic can be very noisy and rumb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Advisory of our property layout; It is true that our rooms with King size beds are in fact all on the second floor. We do have our ADA required handicapped rooms on the first floor, which would be better for people with disabilities and health problems. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day for the assistance with any luggage that any of our guests need in helping them to their room.

Regarding this particular reservation itself, all of our guest service representatives are trained to document even the slightest inconvenience for our guests and the rooms the stay in. We do not have any documentation regarding this particular reservation as having any difficulties or trouble while they were here with us at the property. If any of our guests are dissatisfied with their room, please let us know immediately, so we can correct the issue. If this particular guest let us know of any issues after checking in, that would allow us to identify if the room was in fact clean to standards or not, waiting until check-out means we cannot confirm the condition that is claimed at check-in. We can correct some issues by simply assigning another room of the same type to the guest if they are dissatisfied, as long as we have a comparable room available. Many guests report things at check-out time, which makes it difficult to determine the actual state of the room at check-in. All of our rooms are inspected daily by our executive housekeeper and are ensured the cleanliness and accommodations meet and exceed our brand standards.

Please know that any reservations that are made from a third party, (not directly with Comfort Inn, or Choice Hotels) We are not allowed to make any changes as far as adjustments, room type changes, or discounts. The reason being that you have contracted a sale and booked with another web site. We find that many people will select the option for the "cheapest" rooms which may be a smoking room, or may be a room on the second floor and realizing that they did not want that room and request a different room type. When making your reservation plans please specify exactly what you want to reserve at that time because upon arrival at the hotel you cannot assume that a specific room that you did not reserve will be available for you. We are here to make your stay with us pleasurable and comfortable, and appreciate any feedback to help us correctly inform our guests of proper hotel policies and requirements. If you have additional questions please call the hotel before making reservations to do research on what exactly you are looking for in your next hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We used the hotel while traveling from Florida to Canada, as a point from where we would be able to reach NYC to spend a day there. Everything met our expectations; good value for the money, clean, safe, comfortable. Beds were nice, buffet breakfast was good. The only thing - they did not have plain oatmeal, only sweet ones like apple-cinnamon, and when I requested the regular one, the maid said: "Aha" but did not supply it. However, when I called to notify about late arrival, the staff was very helpful. They arranged one by one the rooms for members of our travel party, and were able to change smoking king rooms, stupidly assinged by Hotwire, to non-smoking 2 queens. Overall, very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your response on your recent stay with us at Comfort Inn, Levittown, PA. It is always good to hear great feedback and we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are pleased that a frequent traveler such as yourself, has given us your honest review. Most travelers get to see many places and stay frequently in hotels. The reviews and opinions help us improve, and also continue to provide excellent hospitality to every one of our valued guests who stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I understand that people still request smoking rooms. However, it is the year 2012, and we now know what second hand smoke can do. Even in a non smoking room, located next to a non-smoking common area, I could still smell a smokey smell coming from the smoking rooms a few feet away. The marijuana smell at night was nauseating and seeped through the walls. Our room was clean, and overall nice for what we paid....But the smoke smell really ruined our stay. It's a different time now. Smoking isn't allowed inside restaurants and other establishments for a reason, and it's not just for the comfort of others, but for their HEALTH. I got this hotel from a bid on Priceline, so I didn't know I would be staying in a hotel that still allows smoking. If I had known that, I would have never booked. If a hotel is going to have smoking rooms, they should at the very least, be on seperate floors. We appreciated that there was free breakfast, but the "eggs" and "sausage" were actually inedible. We left and went to a diner a few blocks away instead. The room was nice looking, but the smoke ruined any chances of staying in and relaxing. We spent our time out and about to escape the smell. The only good thing about the hotel, was the front desk staff member, Frank. What a nice man. Welcoming and friendly, and willing to answer any questions about the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
TRAVEL TIP FOR ALL HOTEL RESERVATIONS (not just our property): If you foresee the need for any special requests that you think may or may not be communicated through online reservations, please call the Hotel directly to ask about any issues that you think may be a discomfort during your stay. The staff can answer many questions that online providers will not know the answers to about a specific property.

Third party websites are great for reservations and some offer certain deals at certain times, but always remember that all third party websites Do Not Represent any of the properties individually. Always call the property you book at for special requests and accommodations.

At our property we accommodate smoking and non-smoking guests. We have many reservations, some of which do come from third party websites, which may or may not designate the rooms as smoking or non-smoking, depending on the advertising on each respective website. We do our best to satisfy all of our valued guests. Most web sites will offer the "Cheapest" rate, but will only book you the room that is available, not informing the guest whether it is smoking or non-smoking. It is only booked with the search of the lowest rate available, and the third party cannot guarantee anything other than the availability of the cost the room the guest searches for. When you are making reservations and you foresee that you require a specific room type please make sure the reservation states that the room you will be needing is notated correctly, and we can assign the room in the correct area of the hotel. Sometimes the reservations we receive may not have the specifics of a smoking or non-smoking designation. Please notate in your reservation which is your preference and we can make sure your special requests are fulfilled prior to your arrival.

We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel, and I can assure all of our guests that we have a No Tolerance policy for any illegal activity that may take place on our property. We cannot control what individual guests do in their own room they rented, but if there is any indication of illegal substance abuse, It will be taken care of immediately by the hotel staff upon notifying our staff at the front desk. First we pinpoint the source of the disturbance, notify the guest of eviction if activities do not immediately stop. If it is indeed found to be an illegal activity taking place, the appropriate authorities are notified immediately and they will handle the situation accordingly.

It is our duty to make sure all of our guests have a safe and happy stay with us at our location. We monitor the property 24hours with surveillance, and staff awareness. We are designated as a family friendly hotel by our business partners, because of our attention to the satisfaction, safety, and comfort of all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Pretty much everything about this motel is average, which is to be expected. It's the kind of place you pull into at the end of a day of driving, enjoy a hot shower and good night's rest, eat breakfast, and hit the road again. Where would we be without them?

Exceptions: The price was very reasonable. The desk clerk was engaging and helpful. Don't miss the waffles at breakfast, but give a miss to the egg-like substance that has been cooked in a large pan, sliced into squares, and plopped into the chafing dish server.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the motel are exposed to traffic noise on US-1 all night long. Ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Mi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, Internet worked great. Tv was nice, plus microwave and fridge in room. Pool area is outdoor and was closed, no workout or exercise equipment. For a day or two it's nice. Wouldn't stay here with kids and wouldn't stay here long term.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We always appreciate the feedback from all of our guests, and we thank you for selecting us for your recent stay in our area. Over this past year we have been improving our property in many areas. The large 43" flat screen televisions are new to us this year as well as our improved internet access service, that is accessible from all rooms on our property. We continue to offer our FREE all you can eat, buffet style breakfast, which include Belgian waffles, Sausage, Egg and Cheese omelets, cold and hot cereals, Fresh Fruit and a selection of pastries. Other properties in the area serve continental or even No breakfast at all with reservations made with them.

We are planning other improvements such as an exercise room, and new carpeting throughout the entire hotel, and also the possibility of guest laundry. Our swimming pool is an outdoor pool, which is the same for most properties in our area. Understandably in October the weather does not permit very comfortable swimming days. We do keep our pool open a couple of weeks past Labor Day weekend, as long as the weather will allow us to do so. Please keep in mind that most hotels due to rules and regulations within their respective companies close their pools right after Labor Day weekend. We don't see this as fair to guests who may want to use the pool on very nice days that continue through September and October, so we do allow our pool to remain open past this holiday weekend (as long as weather will permit us to do so.)

We pride ourselves as a family friendly hotel and are a continued Sesame Place Partner and preferred hotel for families with children. Always remember our staff are available 24 hours at (215) 547-5000 for any questions about our property or even area attractions. We look forward in assisting any guests with any reservations or vacation tips when planning your upcoming stay in the Levittown/ Philadelphia area. Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem

Address: 6401 Bristol Pk., Levittown, PA 19057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn hotel in Levittown PA near Sesame PlaceThe Comfort Inn® hotel is centrally located close to many attractions, offering something for all travelers. This Levittown, PA hotel is five miles from Sesame Place, a Sesame Street theme park the entire family will enjoy. For older children, Six Flags Great Adventure amusement park is only 20 minutes away.The hotel is minutes from downtown Philadelphia, featuring popular attractions like the Philadelphia Park Racetrack, the Philadelphia Zoo and the Please Touch Museum, one of the country's best children's museums featuring many hands-on exhibits. Downtown Philadelphia is also home to historic walks, shops and is the birthplace of the famous Philly cheese steak sandwich.Be sure to visit the King of Prussia Mall, Oxford Valley Mall and the outlet shops at Franklin Mills; all three shopping areas are less than 25 miles away. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Levittown, PA hotel will enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool.Make the Comfort Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Levittown area. We know that once you stay with us, you'll be back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Levittown-Bensalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.