We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Star

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Star
4129 Woerner Ave, Levittown, PA 19057-2703
215-945-7828
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 92 restaurants in Levittown
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Family owned.Best pizza in levittown pa. Good fries. Low cost. If you want a good quick meal. This is where the locals go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I always love to stop in and get a slice of pizza from here, small little place, but never disappointed with the pizza

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Great pizza! sandwiches are really good and never skimpy. This place is always consistent--been going for 16 years now. Not very pretty, but food is worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We love their pizza and the staff is very friendly!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have frequented Pizza Star in Levittown so many times I have lost count. Their pizza receipe--cheese, sauce, and crust--is unsurpassed with the true Italian flavor. Try it smothered in fresh garlic, and you will be amazed. The cheese is thick, and there is plenty enough sauce, as opposed to many other pizza joints (can you say "Pizza Hut?") that do not have a clue on how to make a great pizza.

Another favorite of mine is their pizza steak (you can't get these in Florida, my new home, and I truly miss them).

The staff is friendly, fast, and efficient. The place ain't fancy but who cares? It's all about the food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Star also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.