We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, delightful server, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Avanti

Osteria Avanti
38 Deborah dr, Leola, PA
7176567002
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Avanti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Leola
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 23/ Main Street New Holland Ave.
pa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely room, delightful server, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a small restaurant in a lovely inn for weddings and banquets. Our server, Josh, was efficient and very sweet. The chicken salad, vegetable side order and coffee were all very good. Twinkle lights adorn the ceiling. Comfy upholstered chairs. The hotel lobby is a treat to explore with many unique items to enjoy. I recommend this restaurant when a small menu is sufficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Love this place stayed here with my husband for valentines day very romantic and the food is great like the bar restaurant too mazzi great service love the menu at the bar and great desert
Always a great bottle service and love the tour

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Porterhouse steak...ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved this restaurant, so will you. And do not let the fact that it is a hotel stop you from going there!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a wedding a few weeks ago and came into your restaurant on the advice of a friend. What a find. The service ( Shane was our server) was impeccable, the food was superb and the atmosphere was interesting. While not typical "Lancaster County" food, this place certainly exceeded our expectations and we look froward to a return trip to dine with you again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had the white bean sausage soup with pesto. It was super great. I am going to try and make something similar when I get home.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Avanti also viewed

Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
 

Been to Osteria Avanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Avanti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.