We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meat Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heintzelman's Meat Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heintzelman's Meat Market
124 Mahoning Dr E, Lehighton, PA 18235
(610) 377-5233
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Lehighton
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Meat Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Heintzelman's has the best ring bologna in the area. Very friendly and helpful. Wish they would have more available.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“every thing fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we buy our meat's and other things , also they make home made beef jerky that is out of this world. worth the visit, because their our not many places like this around any more. also very friendly.best fresh meat market in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply the Best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

You can get whatever they sell cut to your specifications. The only beef thet sell that's even better than their steaks is their Prime Rib.
None better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehighton, pa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Heintzelman's Meat Market has been around as long as I can remember. They also have the best meat that I can remember. From a fresh cut steak or roast, to the best scrapple you've ever eaten. Heintzleman's is the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Best hot cheese, smoked Ham and garlic Bologna. Just some of my favorites. For special occasions/holidays if you want certain things (like my favorites) you might want to order a week in advance. Otherwise they might be all out if you wait till the last minute. Pretty popular butcher with quality. Not many of them around anymore.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heintzelman's Meat Market also viewed

Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Heintzelman's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heintzelman's Meat Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.