We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish my house were as clean as this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Utica, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wish my house were as clean as this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Lehighton during a two day getaway to the Pocono Mountains. I specifically picked this hotel due to its excellent ratings and reviews on Trip Advisor. Also, it is centrally located to a lot of attractions without having the price of hotels nearer to touristy spots. We took gorgeous drives to nearby attractions No. 9 Coal Mine (a must do) and Camelback Mountain Adventures. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by hotel staff. Our room was immaculate. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in. I tend to stay in Hampton Inns when I can because of their policy of changing comforters between each guest. More hotels should follow this policy. Our double queen room was outfitted with a refrigerator and microwave. The room was a decent size, not huge but room enough to move around. The bathroom was exceptionally clean (although lacked a holder for the TP, something I found odd but not a problem). Views from this hotel are exceptionally gorgeous as well. The hotel happened to be hosting a rather large wedding party this particular weekend so breakfast was very busy both days. The breakfast room staff was completely on top of everything. There was never a time that I saw where something ran out and we had to wait for more. Breakfast is typical Hampton fare: pastries, breads, oatmeal, fruit salad, cereal, waffles, omelets both days, sausage and biscuits, french toast sticks (which is perfectly fine for us, we love the convenience and money saved by not having to go out). The pool area was clean and with ample seating. My 8 year old son was thrilled to have the hot tub. We will be staying at this Hampton again. The Lehighton/Jim Thorpe area is full of fun and educational activities and we are already planning a trip for next spring.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for posting such an amazing review of our hotel. My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know just how much you appreciated our attention to detail and overall cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff really enjoys what they do and always leave such a great impression on our guests. I want you to know each and every one of my housekeeping staff was recognized for their continued excellence in maintaining our beautiful hotel. Our breakfast attendant Virginia has also been praised for her efforts during such a busy weekend at our property. My staff and I will see you again very soon on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    80
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
97
99
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lehigton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

it was nice clean and quiet and staff were very helpful easy to get to and complimentary breakfast was good and especially the bag to carry great idea, coffee in the room should be more careful in replacing the right kind caffeinated or decaf.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping staff. We will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had stayed at several other hotels when traveling this month, but when we stopped at this Hampton on the way home - it was such a pleasure. While the other hotels were adequate, and frankly less expensive, we just felt an "Ahhh" feeling getting into our room here. It was clean, has a great firm below but cushion-topped bed, and items in the room are kept up well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking time the post a review. Our housekeeping department was so elated to hear your feedback and impression we have left on you. We so pleased our hotel is your new home away from home! We will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice Hampton located in the Jim Thorpe area, that was just re-done. Great rooms, excellent location with a great staff. Hotel is located right off the turnpike and close to the Ski resorts. My room was clean and well maintained. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. You must come and visit in the winter and take advantage of our ski and tubing packages! Please contact me when you are planning on coming to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean & comfortable! Hot Breakfast & a warm pool! Could use a smoking area.Very comfy mattress. Fitness Room could use a few more pieces of equitment,but it has enough to get you a workout.Housekeeping staff was extremly friendly & greeted you every time.A cozy little resaurant/bar directly across from the hotel parking lot,nice place to unwind without having a drink & driving!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments from your stay. We will be adding a smokers section outside this fall. Also, we just updated our fitness center with a new elliptical. You must give me a call the next time you are planning on coming to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything was perfect...the arrival, departure, comfortableness, cleanliness...it was simply perfect. If I ever have the opportunity to make it back to Jim Thorpe, I will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. I have passed along your kudos to all of our staff. We will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent staff, recently remodeled rooms, nice hot breakfast, free cookies at night, free Internet, walking distance to nice bar and restaurant. Plan to use this hotel exclusively during my frequent visits to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for posting another excellent review from your stay. Our staff in each and every department takes pride in what they do by delivering excellent customer service, spotless guest rooms, and hot delicious breakfast. We hope to see you and your family again on your next trip back to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.