We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lebanon Valley

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Lebanon Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 Quentin Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Lebanon
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    35
    40
    55
See reviews for
79
21
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Owner at front desk was sarcastic and rude. Room smelled like smoke and wasn't clean. I will never go back to this hotel again. Owners are in over their head on this one. Hotel is condemned. Not sure if I will ever go back to Lebanon. If I do I will sleep in my car.

Room Tip: Don't go on the 5th floor and don't pick this hotel it is condemned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack H, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, I am sorry that you encountered some issues with our hotel. To address the issue of the staff, we strive for the best customer service and if you could call me at 717-273-6771 Ext 100 I would like more information about the staff member that you encountered. Our housekeeping department cleans the rooms on a daily basis, and your room was not smoked in prior, as the previous guest would of been charged a $100.00 penalty and the room would of been deep cleaned and an ionizer would of been used in the room. The whole hotel has gone under major renovations and is far from being condemned. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience that came about. Please call me to better discuss your issues so we can resolve them. Thanks again for your business, it was our pleasure to meet your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Union, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I reserved a Non-smoking Queen room, and when I arrived to check in, they had me in a Smoking King room. When I questioned that, they said they would move me. From what I could see, there were 3 vehicles in the parking lot, so I didn't think that would be a problem. Turning away from the Front Desk, I saw a sign I thought was for the Lounge. To verify, I asked the lady at the desk, and she said it was, but the bartender called off tonight. After arriving to my room, they put me in a Non-smoking Double room, no refrigerator. The next morning, when trying to take a shower, I noticed 2 major problems... The water temperature was either Cold or Hot, No mixing to a comfortable range and the shower head adjuster was broken. When going to breakfast, I stopped at the Front desk to question the plumbing, and the lady working didn't know anything about it. Then she remarked about coffee. If I wanted regular coffee, I should get it in the lobby, because she didn't have enough to make a pot in the breakfast area. The breakfast selection was in my opinion, poor at best. Ended up having a piece of toast and a cup of orange juice. I left and went to Sheetz, better breakfast there! At checkout,
they tried to charge me more than what my reservation was for. I had to dig out my paperwork, and question the front desk about it, which took me 15 minutes to resolve. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff appeared to be friendly. It is the worst hotel I ever stayed at. Hopefully, they can change it around for the better.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money, and find a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack H, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Shawn,
Thank you for your recent stay with out hotel, I am sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay. All rooms at the Days Inn have the option of adding a refrigerator at a $10.00 per night fee. As you stated your reservation was for a Non-Smoking queen room which would not have included a refrigerator unless requested. To your concern of the water temperature, if you turn the water control to the direct middle the water is mixed correctly then guests wanting it hotter or cooler would adjust it to the left or right for comfort. The shower head adjuster was replaced by maintenance, thanks for reporting the issue. The complimentary breakfast follows the brand standard that Days Inn issues to the property. When your room was switched the system automatically adjusted the rate for the new room and the adjustment (credit) was made to your account. We appreciate your comments about the staff of the hotel, we strive to have the best customer service. We are looking into the issues with the lounge and will resolve the staffing issues. Again, thank you for your business and all of us here at the Days Inn hope that you return for your future lodging needs as we improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The bed sheets were not changed when we got there, we called the front desk and they brought up new sheets but did not change the sheets we had to change the sheets ourselves. Also when we went down to the lounge to get some food they were closed a half hour early. There also wasn't a great choice of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack H, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Heather,
Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel, I am sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay. Our housekeeping department changes the sheets with every checkout for the new guests arrival. The complimentary breakfast follows the brand standard that Days Inn issues to the property. I apologize for any inconvenience of the Lounge being closed early, the issue was investigated and resolved. Again, thank you for your business and all of us here at the Days Inn hope that you return for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Lebanon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon Valley

Address: 625 Quentin Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon Valley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Lebanon Valley, the Days Inn Lebanon Valley is just minutes from all that central Pennsylvania has to offer. This Lebanon hotel is close to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and the Mount Hope Estate & Winery, where visitors can enjoy productions in the Theatre in the Mansion.The hotel is just 12 miles from the town of Hershey, the sweetest place on earth! Visitors will enjoy Hersheypark amusement park, Hershey's Chocolate World interactive attraction, ZooAmerica wildlife park, the Outlets at Hershey shopping center and Hershey Gardens park.For auto enthusiasts, the Hershey Antique Auto Show is held every October. Additional car shows are held in Carlisle at various times throughout the year. The hotel is a short drive from Pennsylvania Dutch Country, the Sight & Sound Theatre, Rockvale Outlets Lancaster shopping center and the American Music Theatre. In addition, the area is home to many wonderful antique shops, the National Civil War Museum, and Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts. The hotel is located on Route 72, accessible from all major highways. Several golf courses can be found in the surrounding area. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby. Be sure to visit the on-site Sports Page Lounge. After a long day, relax in the beautifully landscaped courtyard, featuring a seasonal outdoor pool, gazebo and pond with a waterfall. This Lebanon hotel provides corporate travelers with conveniences like private meeting rooms and banquet facilities that accommodate up to 350 people. Access to copy and fax services is also offered. The Days Inn Lebanon Valley is the place to enjoy and do it all. Whether you're planning fun-filled family vacations, key corporate meetings, memory-making events or relaxing getaways for two, we are the hotel for you. Enjoy the pleasure of attentive service, gracious hospitality and comfortable accommodations that are a hallmark at the Days Inn Lebanon Valley. We'll make your stay the very best every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lebanon Valley Hotel Lebanon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lebanon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.