We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Moore Road, Lebanon, PA 17046 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Emmaus PA
1 review
“Peaceful weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quiet weekend away from the kids and we got it. The owner greeted us upon arrival and so did her sweet chocolate lab, Rusty. Our room was lovely and very romantic. Everything was clean and we felt very comfortable. We stayed in the Sadi Maya. The B&B itself is very nice and you can spend hours just peeking in the many curio cabinets at all of Bunny's amazing collectables. She gave us suggestions of things to do in the area and some dinner suggestions. Also, Bunny makes the absolute best tea in the world, I would visit again just for the tea!!! She is a wonderful, good hearted woman who rescues animals that you will meet on the many acres of land outside. It's also important to mention the wonderful breakfast we had-beautiful presentation and so delicious!

Room Tip: Visit the B&B website to choose the room that is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
62
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

When you want to feel Christmas time,like family is waiting for you to arrive.Soon as you hit the door the smell of fresh baked cookies while laughing and joking.Every room beautifuly decorated for Chirtsmas.The house was built to be a B&B so each bedroom is Huge, Romantic, private entrance and new amenties. Delicious breakfast, always asked if you'd like seconds. Bunny is in charge of the totaly family run tight ship who's motto is "that's no problem". All within 20 min.
3 story fleamarket/antique shops,enormous Christmas light tours,dinner shows in a friendly hometown atmosphere. Though to beat this one! Ace

Room Tip: English meadows easy access, no steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I saw a couple mixed reviews about this place, and kinda bad mouthing the owner. My husband and I went back in February for my birthday weekend, just stayed one night though, wish we would have stayed longer. Bunny was very friendly, we are a young married couple, but wasn't rude to us, she was very helpful and kind. She even offered things for us to do in the area and places to eat, however we already had pretty much the weekend set up, but thanked her for all the info and told her we have been to Hershey numerous times and knew the area pretty well.

We stayed in the Sadi Maya room, which was simple decoration, it had a fireplace and also a jacuzzi tub, and surprisngly the tub really was able to fit 2 people comfortably. We had wine that night and used wine glasses that Bunny had in the common area and even had a wine openner. There were also delicious chocolate chip cooks avaliable and other snacks if we wanted. Our bed was comfortable and we also had a private entrance into our place so we could come and go as we pleased.

We were pleased with breakfast, Bunny and her husband we such gracious hosts and she even had cute dogs there that were very friendly and of course tried to join us in the dinning area, but Bunny did get them out of there. The other guests we set with were all married couples, so it was nice to have some things in common and some were from the surrounding areas. Coffee was much needed and delicious and breakfast was so good and fulfilling. Bunny bid us a kind farewell. We hated to leave, it was such a nice place and back in the country, but still close to Hershey if u are wanting to go there. We would recommend this b&b because it wasnt expensive, it was a comfortable stay and the owners were gracious.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have private entrances, the other rooms you get a code to get back into the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed staying in the English Meadows room with the king bed. We relaxed in the hot tub, right in our room; this was a nice feature. The breakfast was a solid, home-cooked meal, but I wouldn't say it was to die for. It was very close to Hershey, so I would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Bunny the inn keeper as created a magnificent b&b. my boyfriend of five years and i spent two nights in the briar rose room and it exceeded our expectations. Breakfast with Bunny is so fun and delicious!!! and we were still able to go to hershey's attractions without all of the tourist fuss in the area. that is why we picked the berry patch because it allowed us to have a romantic relaxing vacation while still being close enough to experience the fun of hershey. This is a must stay!!!

Room Tip: Briar rose is perfect for couples time, it has a whirlpool jacuzzi and it is downstairs away from ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The rudest people I've ever met. 1st, called the number and left a message. Some woman called me back and he greeting was "What do you want?" I had to ask her who she was.
We were looking to hold our wedding there. She was constantly rude and short.
Others came to check in and she just snapped at them say "Check in is not till 4" and walked away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Inn keeper was very nice and sat and talked with us for a while during breakfast. Room was great with a two person hot tub and fireplace along with a stand up shower and a private enterence. We stayed in the off season so it was quite and we didnt really see any other guests.

Overall a nice place to stay out in the ccountry,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Moore Road, Lebanon, PA 17046 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, nestled in the beautiful serene setting of Central PA. Here at the Berry Patch, we offer 20 acres of natural beauty in a rural country setting away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast has 6 beautifully decorated rooms with antiques and Victorian charm. Our guests suites all include free WiFi, cable TV and DVD, private bath, and a year round fire place. Innkeepers live on site and are always available to serve the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.