We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Would go back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Moore Road, Lebanon, PA 17046 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Would go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I saw a couple mixed reviews about this place, and kinda bad mouthing the owner. My husband and I went back in February for my birthday weekend, just stayed one night though, wish we would have stayed longer. Bunny was very friendly, we are a young married couple, but wasn't rude to us, she was very helpful and kind. She even offered things for us to do in the area and places to eat, however we already had pretty much the weekend set up, but thanked her for all the info and told her we have been to Hershey numerous times and knew the area pretty well.

We stayed in the Sadi Maya room, which was simple decoration, it had a fireplace and also a jacuzzi tub, and surprisngly the tub really was able to fit 2 people comfortably. We had wine that night and used wine glasses that Bunny had in the common area and even had a wine openner. There were also delicious chocolate chip cooks avaliable and other snacks if we wanted. Our bed was comfortable and we also had a private entrance into our place so we could come and go as we pleased.

We were pleased with breakfast, Bunny and her husband we such gracious hosts and she even had cute dogs there that were very friendly and of course tried to join us in the dinning area, but Bunny did get them out of there. The other guests we set with were all married couples, so it was nice to have some things in common and some were from the surrounding areas. Coffee was much needed and delicious and breakfast was so good and fulfilling. Bunny bid us a kind farewell. We hated to leave, it was such a nice place and back in the country, but still close to Hershey if u are wanting to go there. We would recommend this b&b because it wasnt expensive, it was a comfortable stay and the owners were gracious.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have private entrances, the other rooms you get a code to get back into the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apierce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed staying in the English Meadows room with the king bed. We relaxed in the hot tub, right in our room; this was a nice feature. The breakfast was a solid, home-cooked meal, but I wouldn't say it was to die for. It was very close to Hershey, so I would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raa234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Bunny the inn keeper as created a magnificent b&b. my boyfriend of five years and i spent two nights in the briar rose room and it exceeded our expectations. Breakfast with Bunny is so fun and delicious!!! and we were still able to go to hershey's attractions without all of the tourist fuss in the area. that is why we picked the berry patch because it allowed us to have a romantic relaxing vacation while still being close enough to experience the fun of hershey. This is a must stay!!!

Room Tip: Briar rose is perfect for couples time, it has a whirlpool jacuzzi and it is downstairs away from ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmur0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The rudest people I've ever met. 1st, called the number and left a message. Some woman called me back and he greeting was "What do you want?" I had to ask her who she was.
We were looking to hold our wedding there. She was constantly rude and short.
Others came to check in and she just snapped at them say "Check in is not till 4" and walked away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TooManyDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Inn keeper was very nice and sat and talked with us for a while during breakfast. Room was great with a two person hot tub and fireplace along with a stand up shower and a private enterence. We stayed in the off season so it was quite and we didnt really see any other guests.

Overall a nice place to stay out in the ccountry,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My best friends (Janet,Debbie,Mary) have spent time together every year since we were kids,now that we are in our 60s we want to be enhanced by our accommodations and entertainment our motto ( we deserve it ) My husband James and stayed at the Berry Patch and loved our stay. So I came back with my high school friends.Sitting on the front porch sipping wine and talking about the past years was wonderful.Bunny made us a delightful dinner so we did not have to drive. Next day after a yummy breakfast Sandy came to the Patch we all had massage next day after breakfast we all went to, of course Hershey Chocolate. We all had a wonderful time at the Berry Patch God willing the 4 of us will be back next year Thank you Bunny and Charlie and God Bless Lucille B

Room Tip: Sadi Mya, English Meadow Scarlet O Hara
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My two kids (ages 8 and 10) and I stayed here just recently and were so charmed with the look of the Inn and their really sweet friendly animals on premise but the Inn Keeper, Bunny, was very rude and condescending in her interaction with me, kept calling me "honey" rolling her eyes at me trying to correct me and asking me "where was I from?" having stayed in some very nice B&Bs on the Eastern Shore, I have never had quite this type of interaction with a hostess before. She just decides off the bat if she likes you or not.

She recommended a restaurant for dinner that was just ok...I think she sells her products with them so they help each other out.

She made it seem like she never takes kids and was doing me a favor, for which I was grateful. But come breakfast the next morning, every family at the table had kids! One was a toddler! Gourmet breakfast was gross...an egg caserole with velveeta cheese and spam! Really! Not one fresh piece of fruit made available during the day or evenings and very sparcely given in the morning. Second morning's breakfast was french toast with strawberry pie filling on top and whipped cream and syrup on the side. I thought my kids' teeth would fall out looking at it.

She wasn't very nice at all except when we left and she asked us to write a nice review. I was happy for the very clean room and the very nice workers there. Grace was very nice and brought the only bit of professionalism to the place.

I wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends and would be surprised if she had repeat customers. It is much further from Hershey than we would have liked - about 30 minutes almost. Too bad. We really liked the Donkey, Goat and Horses.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Hotel Hershey
The Hotel Hershey
#1 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,653 reviews
10.5 mi away
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
11.8 mi away
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
#1 of 1 in Hummelstown
5.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Moore Road, Lebanon, PA 17046 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, nestled in the beautiful serene setting of Central PA. Here at the Berry Patch, we offer 20 acres of natural beauty in a rural country setting away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast has 6 beautifully decorated rooms with antiques and Victorian charm. Our guests suites all include free WiFi, cable TV and DVD, private bath, and a year round fire place. Innkeepers live on site and are always available to serve the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing