We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Moore Road, Lebanon, PA 17046 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Bunny is the quintessential hostess of this marvelous PA property. I always stay with her at the Berry Patch and continue to enjoy the hospitality and the mastery of her home cooked meals! The rooms are welcoming and spacious. I've never felt more comfortable and "at home" at any other inn. Thanks Bunny!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have private entrances and jacuzzi tubs! All rooms have fireplaces and TV'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    11
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
66
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Was a wonderful place to stay. So peaceful and a beautiful place. Hospitality was awesome. Definetly a place you want to go !

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure any room would be wondrful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My husband and I have three young daughters are were looking for a romantic, quiet getaway. The Berry Patch is exactly that!!!!!!!! The sites were beautiful! Our cottage was clean, and cozy! We had the best weekend ever. We will defently be revisiting! I highly recommend taking a trip to this beautiful bed and breakfast for that perfect couples excape!!!
~Jen and Matt Fisher~

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

My daughters and I spent two nights at the Berry Patch in January and were actually very disappointed. It was overpriced and we were underserved. The reviews we had read set our expectations for this to be a deluxe B and B with a "five star breakfast." Bunny had told us on the phone that her breakfast was worth at least $25.00!! After our first breakfast, of under-done thick french toast with a slight serving of ham and a 1/4 cup serving of watermelon, served as Bunny was running out the door so we had no recourse, we wondered upon what scale "five stars" had been given (maybe 10 stars?) and who would ever pay $25. for it. We decided to not stay for breakfast the second day. Service has always been a huge factor in our evaluation of an inn, and we had little to none at this place. The "snacks" left for late afternoon or evening were pathetic. A few packages of crackers and cheese (the orange packs) and one bag of microwave popcorn were all that were available, along with a poor selection of a couple of sodas. We used the one bag of popcorn the first night....and it wasn't replenished the second night. I guess one bag was thought enough for 3 of us for two nights.

Our bedroom was spacious...and clean, which we appreciated, but the TV was hiding in an armoire and were we ever surprised to open it and find a screen about 13 or 15 inches in it. It was so small we could barely see it from the beds. The bathroom was next....and instead of little personal size bottles of bath products, there was a Nexxus card of samples of shampoo and a common bottle of lotion for repeated use. The faucet handle in the bathtub was broken, which we discovered while trying to run a tub of water. We easily could've scalded ourselves. There was no one on the premises that we could find to address our concerns.

We don't know if our experience was unique, since we were there in the winter and we were the only guests. We did let Bunny know of our disappointment and suggested at least a partial refund for our time (we would never have stayed a second night except that she requires payment up front and it's apparently non-refundable) and she was not interested either in dialoguing or in making this right. We left very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I spent three days at The Berry Patch to rest and recharge my batteries. What a fabulous three days! I was met upon my arrival by a big ole' friendly dog who made me feel like he knew I was coming, Bunnie and Charles are gracious hosts, who make you feel like you are the #1 guest in their home. Breakfast was unbelievable and after breakfast, they made sure you had what you needed for whatever you planned for the day. Walking outside, you see kittycats, a mini pony and a goat. What a relaxing, homey atmosphere. I'll definately be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was our first b&b experience. We loved the Berry Patch! The hostess, Bunny, greeted us before we even got in the door. The room was cozy and very clean with a nice hot tub and our own bathroom. Breakfast each morning was very delicious! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We recently stayed here for our honeymoon. It was my first B&B experience. I was made to feel at home the moment I walked into Bunny's door! She had decorated for Christmas and the place was amazing!! Her breakfasts are the best I've ever had! Her warm and inviting personality along with the beauty of her home, the surroundings and of course those breakfasts will have us back there again!!!

Room Tip: best tip I can offer....STAY HERE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Moore Road, Lebanon, PA 17046 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, nestled in the beautiful serene setting of Central PA. Here at the Berry Patch, we offer 20 acres of natural beauty in a rural country setting away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast has 6 beautifully decorated rooms with antiques and Victorian charm. Our guests suites all include free WiFi, cable TV and DVD, private bath, and a year round fire place. Innkeepers live on site and are always available to serve the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.