We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Lebanon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Fratelli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trattoria Fratelli
502 E Lehman St, Lebanon, PA 17046-4082
717-273-1443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Lebanon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Lebanon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food at Trattoria Fratelli is consistently amazing. Their cocktails are delicious and so high quality that you really only need one. The house salad and Caesar salads are fresh and mouth watering. We love the three-cheese pizza in the wood-fired oven and there is always an excellent fresh fish special. This is truly a place to dine, so if you are in a hurry it might not be for you. Expect to spend between $50-$100 but it is well worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I have recently moved from Florida and we love fine dining, needless to say not much of that going on in Lebanon pa. But when we found this beautiful establishment we were needless to say surprised and pleased the service by our waitress Mary was absolutely wonderful and they have a vodka infused strawberry martini to die for the meal was exquisite we will most definitely be frequenting this establishment quite often thank God we found you @trattoria Fratelli

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Food is Lights Out Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We delayed going even after hearing many positive things from friends. Lebanon is scary to us during the day let alone at night, so we waited until it stays light later. Parking is on the street and is less than convenient, they do not take reservations so you might have to wait a bit, JUST DO IT. The feeling you get as you enter is warm and makes your mouth water. The food is the Best Italian we have found within 75 miles of Hershey/ Harrisburg. The presentation of the food is Incredible. The aroma is amazing. The flavor is SPECIAL to say the least. The four of us tried Pizza, Salad, Pasta, Seafood, Lamb, and Poultry. Everything was really good. We found the food prices to be very reasonable for what we received. Now about the wine. I am certain that they know a lot about Italian wine. We had to take their suggestions since pardon the pun but it is a "when in Rome do what the Romans do" type of wine list. I am certain that there are wonderful wines to compliment the food. Our "some of everything approach to the food" did not work well with the wines we settled on. The wine list is pricy. I suggest you do some homework on Italian wine before arriving. The service was attentive, and professional, not intrusive at all. We will definitely return. There are at least 20 more items we must try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Lebanon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The atmosphere here is unbeatable. Perfect for a quiet night out or with the family. The food is always fresh and made from scratch. We love the wood-fire pizzas and specialty martinis and infused vodkas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our friends wanted a night out with a different experience.
Our choice was one of the best Italian restaurants in the area.
No wonder we went very early on a Saturday night.
We were able to get a table with very little wait @ 5:15pm.
All of our meals were outstanding!
I normally never lured pizza but once I noticed scallops as a topping I was hooked.
It was the best pizza I've had in a very long time !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Fratelli also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Fratelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.