We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crab cakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bird Inn

Blue Bird Inn
2387 Cornwall Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042-8835
717-273-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Lebanon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Penna.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good crab cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The crab cake sandwich was great. The restaurant it self was cold I had to keep my coat on the whole time as did several other people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    51
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Recommended by Hampton Inn, Very Good Place/Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I checked into the Hampton Inn Manheim and asked them for their top recommendations for places to eat in the area and one of them was the Blue Bird Inn. It was a little different getting there with some of the twists and turns and I felt like I was headed into a neighborhood, but finally found the place with no issues or back tracking.

Since I was alone, I sat at the bar and had a drink and then asked for recommendations from the bartender after viewing the menu. He recommended the salmon sandwich and I went for it since it came highly recommended. I was not disappointed as the sandwich as fresh, hot and tasty.

The bill came and I couldn't believe how reasonable it was. The service was excellent and the crowd was very friendly (important being that I was from out of town). I ended up chatting with a local person and had good conversation. I will definitely return to this place when I am back traveling into the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Met several coworkers here for dinner. It was a weeknight, but very busy. Service is good. The baked Tomato soup is excellent. All in our group, liked their food. Large bar area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The menu changed and food is definitely better. I recommend nachos....they are awesome.
Great place for casual dinner. I grew up coming here back when it was a tiny place.
Nice to watch football in the bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My sister and I dined here on 1/4/14 and were very impressed. Our food was delicious. The restaurant was packed but we were tucked back in a room in the corner and it was perfect. It was nice and quiet. Our waitress was very friend and on top of her game. Our food was delicious. I would definitely recommend calling at least an hour ahead to make a reservation. They do not accept you calling anything less than that to make a reservation. Definitely worth it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bird Inn also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bird Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bird Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.